Sign in

Claiming to be Inotek Pharmaceuticals

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Claiming to be Inotek Pharmaceuticals ? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Claiming to be Inotek Pharmaceuticals Reports & Reviews (7)

• Sep 30, 2022

19727462374

Just received this text...

Good morning!
I'm contacting you in regards to your job application on LinkedIn. We're happy to invite you to interview for the position of a Data Entry Clerk, working remotely with a pay of $27 per hour. Kindly send your resume to my email [email protected] if you're interested in this position.

Best Regards,
Michele Hall
HR Assistant
AtheroNova Inc.

Can you say...BLOCKED

+3
• Sep 21, 2022

Claiming to be Biotech Group Inc - FAKE JOBS

FAKE/SCAM COMPANY! Criminals pretending to have a job for you in order to get your personal information! DO NOT GIVE THESE CRIMINALS ANY INFORMATION!

REPORT THEM TO THE FTC AND THE FBI INTERNET FRAUD DIVISION! If they claim to be from overseas, then also report them to Scottland Yard!

+2
• Sep 02, 2022

Employment

Received a text from 19727462374 asking for my resume to be sent to [email protected] to be reviewed by Felicia Hall, HR Assistant, CBM Biopharma. Two weeks training with pay of $16/hr and after training $27/hour and can choose anytime to work. Sounded too good to be true. Googled the phone number and found this site.

+7
• Aug 22, 2022

Victim Location 27606
Type of a scam Employment

I was contacted by Inotek pharmaceutical HR representative regarding applying for a job through LinkedIn. The HR representative's name is Sarah Edwards who texted me as well (972-746-2374).

I was to complete an employment test to see if I qualified for a data entry job. Was told the 2 week training pay would be $16.00 per hour & then the pay would increase to $27.00 per hour after the 2 weeks training.

I took the online test on Sunday 8/21/2022 & this morning (Monday 8/22/2022) at 8:34am I was advised that I received the job. I never spoke to any individuals from the company... Only a PDF letter attached to my email stating that I received the remote/work from home job.

However, in the letter it stated that there seems to be a "situation" - that the company's approved vendor would be unable to ship the required office equipment to me. That Inotek sourced a new vendor for office equipment & their payment methods are limited to Apple Pay, Zelle & Venmo which are currently not available to Inotek. They stated that they will send me a check & then I can pay the "new vendor" by either Apple pay, Zelle, or Venmo.

Once I saw this letter (I have attached a copy), I tried to reach out to the HR person, but got a recording, when I tried to get an operator, I couldn't get a live person, only leave a message. When I tried to call the main telephone # listed on their website a recording came on stating "the number you are dialing is not in service".

Based on all of this information, it is leading me to believe that this is a scam.

Kindly let me know that you received my report & advise.

Thank you!

+15
• Sep 07, 2022

My wife got the same acceptance letter from inotek word for word. Except the person was a Felicia Hall. Luckily her spider senses went off and forwarded that email letter. After looking into it and finding this site out, it's obviously a scam. I also tried calling all the numbers only to speak to nobody. I also replied to the email asking what's the name of the "new vendor". Or their address or phone number to contact it. You guessed it, no reply.

This is a slick scam. Hopefully more people read this first.

• Aug 26, 2022

Any updates? I received a similar text asking for my resume from the same person and phone number. Thanks

• Jul 21, 2022

Victim Location 92595
Type of a scam Employment

Last week, I went to LinkedIn to find a job. I found this company and they are looking for Data Entry Clerk and I applied for a job. Few days later they shot

me an email saying that I had gotten the job. They then

asked me to hop on telegram to begin the interview

process. Everything seemed above board until they told

me that I would need to purchase equipment and software

to begin. So they sent me a check to deposit into my

account and as soon as the funds were made available I

would need to buy stuff. Computers, software, etc.

Since I'm at the lowest point in my life I saw nothing wrong

with this so I did as I was told but couldn't stop the

nagging feeling that something was off. So after doing

research I learned this was a scam. The idea is that after

the check cleared I would then purchase items from a

"accredited vender" by cash apping then money and then

once they had it they would ignore me and then of course

after a few weeks the check would bounce.

Thankfully I contacted my bank and I was told not to spend the money coz they still have a hold on it for 7days.

Good thing I did not do what they asked me to do.

+6
Check fields!

Report Claiming to be Inotek Pharmaceuticals


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Claiming to be Inotek Pharmaceuticals Contacts

If you know any contact information for Claiming to be Inotek Pharmaceuticals , help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New