Sign in

Champs Apparel

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Champs Apparel? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Champs Apparel Reports & Reviews (11)

Victim Location 75149
Total money lost $85.25
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I ordered a jerseys from this website. At my time of order i viewed the about us page which said they were based out of Ohio, which is not true. This is a vendor/person in China. The charge on the card indicates "JINZHOU ZHAOXIN LTD"

I received an email indicating they were having network error issue that would take 7 days to reslove and re-directed you to use an alternate website champs apparelstore.com, instead of champsapparel.com. Both sites do not exist.

I attempted to send an email to [email protected] and the email came back undeliverable. I googled the company name and found the other report filed on ripoff report. I went teams bay and it looks like the same vendor. I sent an email to [email protected] to inquire about my order at champsapparel.com.

I dont anticipate receiving a response. I ordered on Dec. 5 2016 and today is Dec 27, 2016 and have not been able to contact them again or received any merchandise. I have contacted my bank but I'm not sure that I will be able to get my money back. The order was for $79.99 and my bank was charged $85.25.

Victim Location 55434
Total money lost $118.25
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I ordered from the website www.champsapparel.com- I thought it was a legit website but I believe it is a scam. I ordered it on December 9th and the price for the item was 109.99 and I got charged $118.25. AS of today 12-23-16 I still have not received my item. When I tried to look up the website today it no longer available. I also got an email from them saying there website was done and to use this other website. That website is no longer available either. I fear I will not get my item and I will be out the money I gave them. I told them I wanted my money back and have heard nothing from them.

Victim Location 28376
Total money lost $118.48
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I placed my order for a Pittsburgh Steelers Salute to Service jersey for my veteran husband on 12/6/16. My card was charged on 12/7/16 and the name that shows up is Jinzhou Zhaoxin. On 12/12/16, I got an email saying my order has shipped and was given a tracking number to follow. 12/13/16, I got an email from Champs Apparel saying they were experiencing website issues and gave me 2 alternate sites to visit for shopping or questions. I was able to look up the tracking number on 12/14/16 and it shows "Accepted" in China. On 12/15/16, the tracking number shows "Processed Through Facility" in Shanghai EMS, China. I have not been able to get any updates on the tracking and the all websites associated with Champs Apparel no longer exist.

Tuesday, 12/20/16, I was able to send an email to [email protected] and I haven't gotten a reply to my inquiry as to where my item is. I tried to send an email to [email protected] today, 12/22/16, and it came back to me from the Mail Delivery Subsystem saying my message failed permanently. I then sent an email to [email protected] on 12/22/16. I haven't gotten a response.

The price of the jersey I thought I was buying was $109.99. The amount I was charged is $118.48.

Victim Location 02860
Total money lost $65.99
Type of a scam Online Purchase

ordered a sweatshirt from site and one week later received an email stating the website was down and it could take more than 7 days to return. Also received an email to inform me item was shipped, only to check both tracking numbers which indicated that package was being prepared to ship. Checked tracking number several other times and never updated. Emailed contact at above site and have not receive response. Order was placed 12-9-16 and today is 12-21-16.

Victim Location 44427
Total money lost $110
Type of a scam Credit Cards

I ordered an NFL jersey on December 9th, 2016. After waiting about 12 days, the jersey still never came. I looked up the tracking of the jersey, it says it shipped just a day after ordering. I tried contacting champs apparel, but the website does not exist anymore. I thought I was ordering off of champs sports, the real company. Credit card was charged, and no jersey has ever came. Many other reviews and reports have been made against champsapparel.com

Victim Location 75189
Total money lost $80
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I ordered a Dallas Cowboys Dak Prescott jersey on Dec 2nd from Champsapparel.com. I received a confirmation with a tracking number. When I tracked the number it showed it was shipping from China which I did not realize that's where it was from. I've checked it daily and the tracking has not updated and now the website is no longer available.

This name is showing on the so called invoice. INGZHOU ZHAOXIN LTD

I don't normally order from a website I'm not famliar with. I honestly thought I was ordering from Champs. Somehow I overlooked the apparel part.

Victim Location 85381
Total money lost $190
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Ordered sports team apparel and never received it. They provided a tracking number that was not trackable by USPS. The website did not provide a customer service phone number. Less then two weeks after I ordered the merchandise, the website is no longer up.

Victim Location 02062
Total money lost $74.62
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Many people ordered Jersey's for loved ones for Christmas thinking it was champs sporting goods. I ordered a NFL Jersey was charged 74.62 for a "70$" jersey and had the charge come up as a Chinese name on my bank statement. The original website is now down and they are opening new ones to scam more people apparently.

Victim Location 19001
Total money lost $120
Type of a scam Online Purchase

The address listed is a school for girls. The products that they sell they claim to be authentic, but upon receipt you can tell that they are 100% fake. When trying to address the customer service they ignore your responses.

Victim Location 10595
Total money lost $85.28
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Ordered a football jersey from champs apparel, credit card was charged, and I was given a USPS tracking number. The tracking number says it's sitting in a processing facility in China even though the company address is in Ohio (the address is actually a girl's school). Website says they ship within 6-8 days, but the package has been sitting in China for 9 days. I received an email after being notified that the package shipped letting me know that they're website was down and I should use another website. The charge on my statement is a chinese name (Jinzhou Zhaoxin). I have not received my package and I found a website where other people have reported the same experience as me.

Victim Location 78410
Total money lost $70
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Purchased apparel online website on 12/11/16. I received an email stating that their website/server would be down for 7 days and to contact them directly using an alternate website. After attempting to access the website online, I received a privacy/fraudulent alert that was extremely concerning. I proceeded to look the url up on the ScamPulse.com's website. On their page was an alert that the address that the company used actually belonged to the Columbus School for Girls. Additionally, there was a pattern of complaints of consumers ordering products, paying for them, and not receiving them. They have a 100% negative review. I immediately verified my credit card statement and contacted my credit card company. Unfortunately, I was advised that I would have to wait until the payment was posted. Once posted, I would have to call them back to dispute the charge. I am trying to prevent this...

Check fields!

Report Champs Apparel


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Champs Apparel Contacts

If you know any contact information for Champs Apparel, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New