Sign in

Bolifee

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Bolifee? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Bolifee Reports & Reviews (1)

Victim Location 45150
Total money lost $53.94
Type of a scam Online Purchase

On December 2, 2019, I ordered an all metal remote controlled tank from Bolifee after their as appeared on my Facebook page. It was to be a Christmas gift for my son. The ad guaranteed that the item would be delivered in 12-20 days, in time for Christmas. At 49% off and free shipping, the total cost came to $54.99, which was immediately charged to my account. I was under the impression that companies were not allowed to charge your account until the item actually shipped. Also, there was a $1.95 international transaction fee charged to my account.

I was given a USPS tracking number for the item. Checking this many times, I discovered that the tracking stopped updating on December 11, 2019. When the item did not come on 12-24-19, I sent an email to the company asking when my item would be delivered. I was assured that the item was on its way to a regional USPS office in Chicago and that it would be delivered in "a couple of days".

On January 2, 2020, after still not receiving the item, I again emailed the company. Again I was assured that the delivery was just a few days away, and his email included the original tracking information and an added section showing the following information:

Date Time Location Activity

2020-01-01 07:30:00 N/A Departed USPS Regional Facility

2020-01-01 02:49:00 N/A Arrived at USPS Regional Facility

2020-01-01 02:26:00 N/A Departed USPS Regional Facility

2019-12-31 02:22:00 N/A Arrived at USPS Regional Facility

On January 8, 2020, I took a copy of this email to the local USPS Post Office to see if they could tell me where this item actually was. I was told that as far as they could tell, this item is still in China.

I immediately email the company and told them that I was tired of waiting. I told them that on January 10, 2020 at noon, I would either have the item in my possession or my charge account credited with the $54.99 cost of the order plus the $1.95 international transaction fee, or I would dispute the charge on my credit card.

On January 10, I received another email from the company saying that the item is now being shipped, to please allow 12-20 days for delivery.

That is when I decided to report their activity to the Better Business Bureau. I will be calling my bank to dispute the charges on my credit card. I also intend to contact Facebook about allowing a scammer to advertise on Facebook.

Check fields!

Report Bolifee


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Bolifee Contacts

If you know any contact information for Bolifee, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New