Sign in

Better Business Bureau

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Better Business Bureau? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Better Business Bureau Reports & Reviews (15)

• Jul 31, 2020

Victim Location 65752
Type of a scam Government Grant

I had a lady call and tell me I was approved for $9,000 grant money. She said she was from the Better Business Bureau. The pin number was ****** to activate this. I had been poking around to figure out how to apply for grant money and then I got this phone call. She said the $9k grant money would be $250 as a processing fee that I'd have to go to WalMart. She told me to call her back when I'm in the WalMart parking lot and she would walk me through how to do this. I told her it would be a couple of hours before I go get there. I live in South ***********, MO.

• Jul 15, 2020

Victim Location 78382
Type of a scam Tech Support

I asked who this was calling me and they said the better business bureau. I needed to get in front on my pc to continue.

Said if I didn't take action today I would be charged $299. I asked again who was calling and they told me again, bbb.

I said didn't think bbb took care of refunds. He got mad and said, "what do we do then, **** **** *******" And then hung up.

• Jun 05, 2020

Victim Location 76133
Type of a scam Phishing

Continuously calling our business claiming to be the Better Business Bureau asking questions about our future more. Will not leave a call back number or email address - has called multiple times a day all week long.

Using several different phone numbers:

913-348-7580

215-770-8947

1-800-205-2221

• Jun 04, 2020

Victim Location 44123
Type of a scam Tech Support

I have had scam calls before. I received a call yesterday afternoon. The caller said his name was Mark. His English was poor.I pressed him for the company he was with. He said the Better Business Bureau. I thought that was ridiculous. Who are you kidding. He wanted me to go on my computer. I told him I don't have one. He said to go to the library. The library is closed. That's when I really knew it was a scam. I asked him for his phone number to call him back. I could tell he was getting flustered. He gave 512-253-3411 I did not call the number back. He was trying to get me on the computer. I normally don't answer the phone.

• Mar 25, 2020

Victim Location 60194
Type of a scam Business Email Compromise

I just received an email. This is what it said: "Speak at 4 pm. Please take picture or receipt form vendor like Home Depot and email to [email protected] Dues are $61 a month."

I have never contacted the ScamPulse.com about my business or talked about it with anyone. When I asked who this was and what this email is referring to, I got this reply:

"This is an invitation to Better Business Bureau. We need proof in business least 5 months to start an application. Since you are not incorporate or on Facebook or have website, we can use a receipt from a vendor going back least 5 month for proof in business. At 4 pm I can go over all benefits."

On the bottom of my email, my gmail added this warning: "WARNING: YOU HAVE RECEIVED AN EMAIL THAT ORIGINATED FROM OUTSIDE THE ORGANIZATION. PLEASE VERIFY ALL MESSAGE CONTENT BEFORE CLICKING ON LINKS OR ATTACHMENTS."

I just wanted to let you know that someone is using the bbb's name and email to scam people. I stated in a reply that I knew it was a scam and that I was reporting it. I received no further communication.

• Mar 02, 2020

Victim Location 62521
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

Received a call from a man named Ray who stated that he was from the Better Business Bureau delivery department and he was to come and deliver a check to my home from the BBB. Verified with the ScamPulse.com to see if they knew a man named Ray from their delivery department. ScamPulse.com does not know a Ray and they do not have a delivery department

• Feb 28, 2020

Victim Location 78665
Type of a scam Phishing

An accented, woman named Sandra Dickinson from the Better Business Bureau has called my work four times in the past two days. She started out asking for management. They were unavailable, so I asked to take a message. She proceeded to attempt to get me to answer questions regarding a move or relocation of the company. I told her that I am not privy to that information. I asked for her information for management to call her back. She said she cannot receive call backs and was very pushy trying to get me to answer her questions. After apologizing and explaining multiple times that I am not privy to that information nor do I have the authority to divulge anything, I finally said apologized and hung up the phone. She immediately called back and my co-worker (who heard the entire call) answered. Sandra gave them the same run-around, and the coworker got off the phone without giving out any information.

Later yesterday afternoon, Sandra calls again for the 3rd time asking for Human Resources.

Once again no one was available for me to connect her to and she refused to give me any contact information while grilling me for company info. We cordially got off the phone this time and she said she would call back.

Today, Sandra called again asking for Management; and I told her they are in a meeting (which is the truth). I asked her for her employee ID number and for her department so we could reach out to the ScamPulse.com to be directed to her so we can assist her in answering her questions. She gave out no employee ID number and no department name, in spite of me asking her twice. The only information I received was ... a phone number 844-222-4967. After looking the number up online in a search there appears to be no link between 844-222-4967 to the Better Business Bureau.

• Nov 13, 2019

Type of a scam Moving

Called wanting to know if we had sold our building and are looking for a new one. When called out on it and told he was not from the Better Business Bureau he became very abusive and kept calling back numerous times asking how we liked answering the phone.

We had to tell him we are involving the police.

• Aug 22, 2019

Victim Location 73116
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Received a call from male person with heavy accent claiming to work with ScamPulse.com and stating I won a large cash prize and new car.

I asked for a name and phone number. He replied John Cooper at 405-317-4750. I hung up and searched the ScamPulse.com phone number. No such exists.

• Aug 14, 2019

Victim Location 44256
Type of a scam Business Email Compromise

I didn't actually follow the link, but it attempts to suggest that you are the subject of an investigation and tries to route you through to them by the link above. Not sure what would happen next. See the copy of email below

Dear XXXXXX,

A complaint has recently been filed with the Better Business Board that involves you. While the complaint is listed against a specific organization, your name was included as a witness to the reported events.

An investigation has been opened regarding this matter and this email has been sent in the hopes that we may take a few minutes of your time to discuss this issue further.

The Case Number is: IL381SR64

Full details including contact information can be found in the active case report which can be accessed here:

https://www.internal-bbb.com/report/investigation?=OXXXXX227

Please take a moment to review the case. The assigned case worker will contact you in the next 48 hours to discuss this investigation further.

Thank you for your time.

Better Business Board Investigative Unit

• Aug 12, 2019

Victim Location 60175
Type of a scam Other

We recieved two emails claiming to be from the ScamPulse.com today - I deleted one and just received another. The email is below.

From: Complaint Departament [mailto:[email protected]]

Sent: Monday, August 12, 2019 9:32 AM

To: Business Owner

Subject: Complaint Case.124578

Better Business Bureau

Dear Business owner:

We are formally notifying you of a claim submitted against your company with the Better Business Bureau.

Your company has a rebuttal period of 7 business days from the receipt of this notice, to respond to the claim. The response must contain a final rebuttal and be no more than 5 pages in totality.

The full compliant filed as well as the response form and instructions for submitting your response have been attached to this email. Due to the privacy of the claim the file is password protected.

The password is the complaint reference number found on the subject of the email. Your can download the file at the link below.

Complaint_Notification: Click to Download

Your reply must be sent to us as instructed within the reply form. If we have not received notification from you within the allotted time the claim will awarded to the party filing the claim and they may take further action if they choose to do so, depending on the severity of the claim.

Waiting for your reply,

Better Business Bureau

Unsubscribe - Unsubscribe Preferences

id:2019-08-12-09:08:19:765t

Victim Location 33898
Type of a scam Online Purchase

a man called said he was from better business bureau. wanted to refund me 499.99 for a computer purchase that was fraud. he knew my full name and address . I told him I had to go to work could I call back. he said he would have to call me back. this was the number that was on my phone. 408 718 8691 it said test ipo ll3802. I answered the phone without my glasses otherwise I never would have pick up on a call I don't know but I am worried because he knows my name and address

Victim Location 87505
Type of a scam Business Email Compromise

This person is calling me and people of my team work saying things like sexual harassment but I’m really sure they want to extortion me and my team because they want me to go somewhere and dating me.

Victim Location 77868
Total money lost $2,400
Type of a scam Phishing

Had a refund coming for online work for 399.00. Caller stated he was from Better Business Bureau issuing the refund. I completed refund form. Caller stated 3990.00 was actually placed in my bank acct. and he needed money back or he would freeze my bank acct. I purchased 2400 in wal-mart credit cards to repay. Then he stated I needed to pay the remaining in the morning since I could not get anymore. He threatened to take all my money out of my bank account. Then I knew I was in trouble. Still addressing issue.

Victim Location 57106
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

the scammer told me that i had one 2.2 million dollars and had given me his "official" employee number and confirmation numbers for the package and money order. At that point i had hung up. I knew from the start it wasnt real but i wanted to see how far he would go before asking for personal details.

He also started by asking who he was speaking too. I felt that if i had actually one any money they would have addressed me by name or would have contacted in a different manner.

Check fields!

Report Better Business Bureau


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Better Business Bureau Contacts

If you know any contact information for Better Business Bureau, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New