Sign in

Bench Craft

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Bench Craft? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Bench Craft Reports & Reviews (2)

- Mckinney, TX, USA

Bench Craft reps cold calls real estate agents to place ads in a local golf course score sheet. I researched this company and everything checked out online. However, if I had also checked out Better Business Bureau, I would not be writing this today.

I signed a contract in 6/19 for an ad placement and paid the annual fee of $795 in full. I received the ad proof & approved. Months later I called the company when I had not received the booklet with my ad. They immediately shipped me several booklets. My ad was placed as promised, however, my photos looked markedly different than what I approved. I am embarrassed to introduce myself to the golf course staff and I have not received one phone call for potential business as promised.

When reviewing my financials last week, I noticed a re-occurring charge from Bench Craft of $790 on 9/13/19 & 12/13/19. I did NOT authorize these charges. I spoke with the company's customer service reps on two separate days last week (all details are below) without receiving any proof of my authorization. I filed a dispute to these charges with my credit card company and they will also reissue me a new credit card. There are several instances from other customers on the who had the same situation happen for the same amounts as described here.

Also I am not unsure if they provided my ad to the golf course as agreed to in our contract and while charging me $1580 for services not rendered.

The following is my email dated 1/31/20 @ 8:15 am to Bench Craft after no response to my two phone conversations with their Customer Service Reps (email sent to the only email I had for Bench Craft @ david*b*


This is an update regarding my ad placed with your company (contract signed in June 2019 for an annual amount of $795).

On 1/28/20 and 1/29/20, I called your business number at 8**-824-8311 and requested the contracts from your customer service reps for unauthorized charges made on my credit card from your company totaling $1580 (9/2019 & 12/2019 @ $790/each date). As of today, I have had no response as promised by your company or the account rep. If they (docs) are available, please email them to me ASAP.

Because contracts for 9/19 & 12/19 have not been provided as of today, I will be contacting my credit card company today to have the charges reversed for a total of $1580.

In addition, the picture quality of my ad (as I shared with your rep on 1/28/20) is so poor that I am embarrassed to introduce myself to the staff. This is not what I approved for publishing. And I have not received one phone call for business to date from the ad.

I would like to formally request a full reimbursement ($1580+$795 = $2375) due to unapproved credit card charges, poor quality of the final product and not promoting my business as promised. In addition, I will not recommend your company's services to my peers.

I look forward to hearing from you at your earliest opportunity.


1/31/20 @ 10:17 am -- Response from Rep to my email (referred me to their customer service number I originally called):

Unfortunately I cannot help with this, you will have to call our customer service at 1.8**.824.8311 ext. 740 and they can assist you.

Thanks, D.B.

Attached are recent reoccurring customer complaints regarding unauthorized charges made by Bench Craft for either $790 or $1580 as described above.

- Huntersville, NC, USA

We originally felt like it was a legitimate marketing opportunity, which it might actually still be...however...

We signed up for 1 year of an ad and if we paid in advance, we would get a highly discounted rate. When the ad was finally done 5 months later for publication, they informed us that it was done and would be in circulation very soon and asked how many copies we would want. I said 3 should be fine. This was for a golf course book they were making for a local golf course, so we thought it might help our ministry to get some exposure to some area golfers to come visit the church. Well...when hanging up, the salesman mentioned that he would be sending something via text that I would need to just reply OK on. This would be for an additional year, but I was not informed of this...and the text was sent with a brand new contract that looked identical to the original contract and I certainly did not read it carefully. There was a new account number on there and a new payment agreement with my name. This OK meant they could process another year of advertising for the same amount...and I was not aware of this. It was very much a scam to me...the first one was a strong contract and done through email and pdf files...digitally signed. This was an "OK" done in a moment when the OK was supposed to be an "OK" for me to receive 3 books with our ad inside for us to have on file and to enjoy.

Check fields!

Report Bench Craft

Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo, document or video

Bench Craft Contacts

If you know any contact information for Bench Craft, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New