Sign in

Bank of America

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Bank of America? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Bank of America Reports & Reviews (100)

• Sep 27, 2021

Victim Location 48134
Type of a scam Bank/Credit Card Company Imposter Scam

comply claim I was issued an company credit card or either new business. Very strange!!!

I ended conversation. individual was requesting too much info.

• Sep 24, 2021

Victim Location 44128
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I received a call on my cell phone yesterday from Bank of America. Barbara Jones. Her identification number is 3131BJ They are a holding company for Publishers Clearing House. Gave confirmation number 792236359. She asked me to call her back. She gave phone number 253-780-2511. I called the number back and Barbara Jones answered. I won $2.4 million from Publishers Clearing House. Because of the Coronavirus they are not making home visitations. Health concerns. They did not ask for money. She gave me another representative to call Peter Gylinski. His phone number is 509-382-7967. I called and spoke with him. He asked a lot of questions. He asked if I was an American citizen. Asked if I had a checking or savings account. He kept saying this is one hundred percent legitimate. I was uncomfortable but I gave the name of my bank. He needed to know where to deposit the check. He did not ask for my account number. He said he was going into a meeting and to cll him back. I was leery. I did not call back. He mentioned they checked with the Better Business Bureau. Something like that. He never asked for many. I went with the old adage. You can't cheat an honest man,

• Sep 22, 2021

Victim Location 43402
Type of a scam Nigerian/Foreign Money Exchange

Tried to obtain my personal information and bank account BANK OF AMERICA

RE: Fund valued at $7,500,000.00 will be wire transfer today.

From the desk of: Chairman Ben Shalom Bernanke

Head of Remittance Department Bank of America.

Chicago, Branch, IL, 60603, USA.

Ref: F/R/Bank/ird/bank/021/12

Dear Beneficiary

We have this day received a payment credit instruction from the United Nations

and World Bank representative office in Switzerland to credit your account

with your compensation funds allocated in your name to the tune of Seven

Million Five Hundred Thousand United States dollars from their reserve joint

accounts of the World Bank/United Nations with us here.

We are told that you are one of the listed citizens that fell victim to

scam by Africans some time ago and have to accept this amount as your full

compensation from the World Bank/United Nations as you have been

approved to claim this if you can accept it undermining any amount

you might spend with them.

However, you shall required to re-confirm the following details as specified

below to effect the wire transfer aforementioned above to your designated

account details:

{1}. Your Full Name:

{2}. Your Home Address :

{3}. Your Confidential Tel, Cell and Fax.

{4). Your Bank name:

{5}. Your Bank Address:

{6). Your A/c Numbers.:

{7}. Your Account Names:

{8}. Your Swift Code:

{9}. Your Routing Numbers:

With this requested information, this bank shall commence with the transfer in

your favor and also have it in mind that your information is highly protected

by this great bank. Please do provide the above information

accurately, because this office cannot afford to be held liable for

any wrong transfer of funds or liability of funds credited into a

ghost account.

CONTACT EMAIL: [email protected]

CONTACT EMAIL: [email protected]

Thanks for your cooperation while looking forward to serving you with the best

of our service.

Thanks for your cooperation.

Best Regards,

Chairman Ben Shalom Bernanke

• Sep 13, 2021

Victim Location 63103
Type of a scam Phishing

I got text message saying that my account had been compromised. They were shutting down my account. I don't even have a BOA account.

• Sep 01, 2021

Victim Location 85205
Total money lost $3,500
Type of a scam Bank/Credit Card Company Imposter Scam

I received a text msg stating fraud from BOA than I received a call showing from BOA re: Zelle Acct fraud

• Aug 23, 2021

Victim Location 80925
Total money lost $8,600
Type of a scam Bank/Credit Card Company Imposter Scam

We are a small business owner  working to make ends meet. We received a text on 8/9 from Bank of America fraud department or what we thought was asking if we had made a transfer for 3500 three times so we responded back no. Following we received a call which came from a Bank of America number the guy said he need to verify who we were and sent us a code which is what they normally do so we didn't think anything of it. He said so that the funds don't get pulled we need to transfer the funds back to yourself so he walked us through setting up a zelle using our email and before our eyes money was transferred and called was disconnected. At that moment something hit us and were in disbelief of what just happened.  We quickly called the bank and after minutes they said I'm sorry you have been scammed. At this moment we could hardly keep it together, money we were counting on now gone. We just welcomed our son home 2 days prior now relaying on this as a cushion while on maternity leave, we are told can take up to 90 days before we hear and chances of recovering are not good. Now we're 2 weeks in and haven't heard back. With now searching scams come to find out very similar incident occured to a man in California a man which had his account wiped out. This seems to be a growing issue and where hoping you can notify the community that scammers are working hard at it. Anything you can do is much appreciated.

• Apr 15, 2021

Victim Location 48122
Type of a scam Credit Cards

DO NOT FALL FOR THIS SCAM. I received this this morning. It is an automated system and they ask for all of your BofA: Your ATM/debit card has been restricted, please contact 415.202.6417 to authenticate your account. personal info. They ask for 16 digit card number, pin, ss #, date of birth and name. I do not have an BofA account so I called and put all fake info. Said my account was restored and I did not need to talk to a customer service representative. But if I wanted my balance to stay on the line and a representative would help, the call disconnected.

• Mar 05, 2021

Victim Location 38637
Type of a scam Phishing

This person keeps calling with a Bank of America caller ID. They are not from Bank of America. They are trying to sell insurance. This company will not give their name and if you ask for a Manager they hang up on you. Beware of the scam to give out personal information from a company that is using Bank of America as a caller ID.

• Jan 29, 2021

Victim Location 76878
Type of a scam Other

I received this text message.

I don’t have an account with Bank of American.

Victim Location 38106
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

holding 4 million dollars for me and wanted to know what bank to send it to. gave me the number to a bank 702.504-9826, American Express, was suppose to call this bank because they are the one holding the 4 million dollars. calling from the national counsel legal...

Victim Location 78249
Type of a scam Phishing

text sent saying bank of America closed my account 3 messages sent 1 min apart telling me to call asking for information automated services

Victim Location 32534
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

A young man, using the name JOHN WICKER claims to be the General Manager of BANK OF AMERICA. He has convinced our Mom that she has won $2,500,000.00 from publishers clearing house. She has opened a private bank account and had intentions of sending him/them money from the bank account we have recently discovered. We have found a paper that she wrote all the the phone numbers given above that she was calling or they have been calling from. she has a claim number #332**** US claim. Badge# 0021***** with a password # Moscorro permanent.

Victim Location 65802
Type of a scam Phishing

I got a phone call from this number saying that they detected fraudulent activity on my BOA account. I don't have an account with Bank of America. They said it was for $8900. They told me to call them back if that wasn't my activity.

Victim Location 75654
Type of a scam Phishing

Said that my Bank of America information was in danger.

Victim Location 71107
Type of a scam Phishing

Please Update All Your Information Now !



From: Bank Of America <[email protected]>



Sent: Monday, March 30, 2020 2:21:28 PM



Subject: Please Update All Your Information Now !



Security Alert



Dear Customer, we're letting you know that your Online ID has been disabled due to multiple sign in attempt, and incorrect password was attempted with your user ID.



You won't be able to access your account(s) in the Online or Mobile plateform until we can verify that it was you.



Please Sign in to visit and update profile immediately www.bankofamerica.com<https://booking.rabita.no/.ID/boa/>



Please remember to review your statement to see transactions, payments, and other important account information and disclosures.



Email intended for: [ ##email## ]



Thank you for being a Bank of America customer.

You received this email as part of your existing relationship with us.



Please Do Not Reply to this Email

This is a notification-only email that cannot accept incoming replies. To send us an email, simply log in to www.bankofamerica.com and click contact us to send your message securely.



Bank of America Email, 9th Floor NC1-028-09-02, 150 N College St., Charlotte, NC 28255. Please do NOT send any physical mail to this address, especially mail containing sensitive information.



Bank of America, N.A. Member FDIC. Equal Housing Lender 

© 2020 Bank of America Corporation. All rights reserved.

Message ID-[ 1000425854 ]

Victim Location 44313
Type of a scam Phishing

Man called my 93 yo mother on landline phone at 9:00 AM, claiming to be "Bank of America" She has never has any dealings with B of A, She did not answer the phone call. Called again at 4:15 PM, screaming at her over voicemail to pickup the phone, then called her a "***."

Victim Location 33458
Type of a scam Phishing

This scammer pretended to be Bank of America to attempt to get information from me.

Victim Location 65631
Type of a scam Identity Theft

I have gotten 4 phone calls from a Bank of America *** saying that there is a legal enforcement action filed on my soc. sec. number for illegal activities and to call the phone number. the call ends with "thank you. have a nice day" . When I called the number a woman answers identifying herself as Bank of America. I hung up. Not sure what to do???

Victim Location 84401
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I received a call 11-28-2019 at 7:00 am from Bank of America a Mrs. Nancy Roberts claiming they have had this check for me for a week and a half trying to get a hold of me. They said it was from Publisher's Clearing House/Reader's Digest in the amount of $250,000.00. I had given information out on my visa card from that bank, and they instructed me to deposit $2000 into this person's account named Shanique Samuels in Fort Walton, Florida 32547. Then after the deposit would be made there would be a fed ex arriving this afternoon between 3-4 pm to deliver that check for the amount of $232, 500 on account of $17,000 going to the IRS. After the phone call with them this morning I actually called the Bank of America and the fraud department to let them know what had just happened. They had nothing showing on their system of any such check for me. So they blocked my card right away so no one could have any access to it and issuing me a new one. I did not deposit any money into that account that was sent to me so I have lost nothing. I could've lost quite a bit of money if I had proceeded with all of this but I had seen a couple red flags from the conversation alone. That's why I called the actual Bank of America out of Dallas TX to report this matter. People just be aware of phone calls like these so you don't fall into any sort of scam just hang up.

Thank You

*** ***

Victim Location 98102
Type of a scam Phishing

When I answer my phone a recorder states that it is a call from Bank of America China and a person then begins to speak in a Chinese dialect. I don't understand what the person is conveying nor do I understand how they got my number or what the purpose is for calling me. Most importantly I have no way of asking them to remove me from their calling list.

Check fields!

Report Bank of America


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Bank of America Contacts

If you know any contact information for Bank of America, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New