Sign in

Avis Budget Group Inc

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Avis Budget Group Inc? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Avis Budget Group Inc Reports & Reviews (10)

• Nov 16, 2022

Text from 214-764-678 for a job listed on Indeed for Avis Budget Group Inc

Text from 214-764-678 for a job listed on Indeed for Avis Budget Group Inc requesting me to download Telegram APP for a interview. To contact them through ID 216-259-9073 on Telegram app.
It is a sham that you can not even trust a employment site like Indeed not selling your information to scammers!
Text from 214-764-678 for a job listed on Indeed for Avis Budget Group Inc
Text from 214-764-678 for a job listed on Indeed for Avis Budget Group Inc
Text from 214-764-678 for a job listed on Indeed for Avis Budget Group Inc

• Oct 26, 2022

Scammer's phone 7754519248
Country United States
Type of a scam Employment
Initial means of contact Text message

Barry Wade sent me a text saying he got my resume from Indeed.com, then I was asked to download a Telegram app to proceed with a chat interview due to Covid. I had been applying for jobs on Indeed so I proceeded and supposedly got the job. I received a check this morning from a Texas Title company, I called them and got no answer so I left a message. I told Mr. Waid on the Telegram app that this had to be a scam, he said not at all, deposit the check through the ATM and send me the deposit slip. I was very skeptical about this, Mr. Waid said I could black out my bank info and send it to him. I researched a little more and finally fou d all of these se complaints about Barry Waid. Thank you for saving me...

• Sep 01, 2022

Barry Waid

Asked me to log into Telegram and the conversation went like this...

Barry Waid, [9/1/2022 9:56 AM]
Hello Good Morning and how are you doing today ?

Barry Waid, [9/1/2022 9:57 AM]
Why is your group chat created saying Job Scam ?

Because there have been so many I am definitely shy of the legitimacy of these types of conversations

Barry Waid, [9/1/2022 9:58 AM]
Okay and have you been asked you pay some money before you get a Job from any Company ?

Barry Waid, [9/1/2022 10:26 AM]
This is just true . To enable you sit for this job and position there are working equipment and software's which are required for this job and position this is because you will be working from home and you will not be using any of your equipment due to the new version of software's that is required for this job, note that all expenses are handle by the company, so therefor the company will be sending you a check for the Purchase of all your working materials

Is that clear ?

yes

Barry Waid, [9/1/2022 10:27 AM]
We are not asking you for an upfront fees . At this time you will not be making use of your own Pocket Money getting the Equipment's and accounting programs needed for this position..We do handle all expense by issuing you out a Check ..Once the Accounting officer issue out your start up check for the purchase of all your materials i will have you updated by providing you with your tracking # to enable you have your start up check tracked and it will be coming to you via the FedEx or the USPS..Once you have all materials the company will have your Paper work Email to you as you will have it printed out fill and then email back.

Is that understood ?
Barry Waid, [9/1/2022 10:26 AM]
This is just true . To enable you sit for this job and position there are working equipment and software's which are required for this job and position this is because you will be working from home and you will not be using any of your equipment due to the new version of software's that is required for this job, note that all expenses are handle by the company, so therefor the company will be sending you a check for the Purchase of all your working materials

Is that clear ?

yes

Barry Waid, [9/1/2022 10:27 AM]
We are not asking you for an upfront fees . At this time you will not be making use of your own Pocket Money getting the Equipment's and accounting programs needed for this position..We do handle all expense by issuing you out a Check ..Once the Accounting officer issue out your start up check for the purchase of all your materials i will have you updated by providing you with your tracking # to enable you have your start up check tracked and it will be coming to you via the FedEx or the USPS..Once you have all materials the company will have your Paper work Email to you as you will have it printed out fill and then email back.

Is that understood ?

Barry Waid, [9/1/2022 9:56 AM]
Hello Good Morning and how are you doing today ?

Crystal Lopez, [9/1/2022 9:56 AM]
I'm great thank you

Barry Waid, [9/1/2022 9:57 AM]
Why is your group chat created saying Job Scam ?

Crystal Lopez, [9/1/2022 9:57 AM]
Because there have been so many I am definitely shy of the legitimacy of these types of conversations

Crystal Lopez, [9/1/2022 9:58 AM]
I'm optimistic and hopeful

Crystal Lopez, [9/1/2022 9:58 AM]
And I really didn't know you were going to see that name...lol

Barry Waid, [9/1/2022 9:58 AM]
Okay and have you been asked you pay some money before you get a Job from any Company ?

Barry Waid, [9/1/2022 10:17 AM]
Okay..I need you to hold on online because I need to forward our conversation to the Head Dept and Management of Avis Budget Group, Inc. to enable them see if you are committed and ready for this job..I need you to hold back online..I will get back to you in not less than 10 Minutes for your consideration stands

Barry Waid, [9/1/2022 10:26 AM]
This is just true . To enable you sit for this job and position there are working equipment and software's which are required for this job and position this is because you will be working from home and you will not be using any of your equipment due to the new version of software's that is required for this job, note that all expenses are handle by the company, so therefor the company will be sending you a check for the Purchase of all your working materials

Is that clear ?

Crystal Lopez, [9/1/2022 10:26 AM]
yes

Barry Waid, [9/1/2022 10:27 AM]
We are not asking you for an upfront fees . At this time you will not be making use of your own Pocket Money getting the Equipment's and accounting programs needed for this position..We do handle all expense by issuing you out a Check ..Once the Accounting officer issue out your start up check for the purchase of all your materials i will have you updated by providing you with your tracking # to enable you have your start up check tracked and it will be coming to you via the FedEx or the USPS..Once you have all materials the company will have your Paper work Email to you as you will have it printed out fill and then email back.

Is that understood ?

Barry Waid, [9/1/2022 10:29 AM]
NOTE : All Equipment's and software's are to be purchased from the company's accredited vendor we have been buying from this Vendor for years now...That is because all materials will be Customized in your names and the Company Logo and shipped to you via the USPS..The Lists of working materials and the Vendor Information will be provided to you as soon as you receive the Company Check for the Purchase of the materials

Is that clear ?

SO if you have read this far...it's a scam

• Aug 30, 2022

Scam

SCAM SCAM SCAM! BEWARE! THERE IS NO SUCH THING AS AN INTERVIEW ON THESE APPS! WHAT HAS RHIS WORKD COME TO RN!?!?!?!? Makes me so sooooo sick to think peeps are doing this to our country from Julia😡😡😡

• Aug 12, 2022

Scammer's phone (804) 286-0528
Country United States
Type of a scam Employment
Initial means of contact Text message

!!!SCAM!!!!

I had been reached out by a “Barry WAID” about employment at Avis representative from Troy hills, New Jersey. It’s a scam. Interviews are conducted by in person video not by text message. It’s a picture by a nice friendly looking guy to make you think it’s real. I didn’t give to much information but it got to me when they asked how I wanted to be paid. That’s not good! It’s just sad. Don’t trust it and do your research! 2 different numbers!
!!!SCAM!!!!
!!!SCAM!!!!
!!!SCAM!!!!
!!!SCAM!!!!
!!!SCAM!!!!

• Jul 28, 2022

Employment

I was contacted by MR Davis Mar regarding my resume and a position starting at $30.75. It went on and I was asked to download Telegram to proceed with an interview. Through Telegram I began to speak to someone named Mr. Johnson, he proceeded to explain numerous available positions and ask me questions. I was given the number 646-643-6667

Total money lost $450
Type of a scam Employment

The person gave me a job interview

Over chat on google hangouts, I was hired right away. They told me to come back the next day for more info, they said they would send a cheque to buy products for the training. I deposited the cheque and they told me to buy gift cards with the money that was available with the cheque the gift cards would be so they can install the software I needed for training, I bought them and they asked for the code on the back which I gave them they asked me to buy more with my own money and it would be remibursed through the check.

Victim Location 32246
Type of a scam Employment

I was first contacted June 25, 2019. I received a text message from a Mr. Willianson Dave. He explained that my resume on Indeed came to their attention and they were reaching out with a job offering that pays $29.75 to $35+ bonuses hourly. He then sent me information about the company Avis Budget Group out of New Jersey. Then he wants to move the conversation to Google Hangouts. He went on to explain that conducting interviews this way (via text) was somehow keeping up with all of the technological advances we constantly experience. So I went along. He told me what positions were available and asked which one/s I was interested in. I told him. He then asked me about my mailing address, email address, and cell phone number. All of this went back and forth for days. I had a feeling that all of this was a scam. But I did receive a Cashiers Check for $2500.00. I began looking into this and came to the ScamPulse.com where sure enough, it's a scam. You can read the conversations.

Victim Location 90018
Type of a scam Employment

I got a text message from a Mr. Tony Walker on 6-3-19 at 4:55am said he was from Avis Budget Group, Inc. that he had reviewed my resume that I posted on a website Indeed. He then told me that the head dept. had reviewed my resume and they thought I was a fit for the position that pays $30.75 per hour and if I was interested to reply. Being that I am currently Looking for work I replied to the text and the he proceeds with a text of the positions available and ask if I had the google hangout app on my phone or computer and I replied yes I do. Mr. Tony Walker texted back to say that this Mr. Jack Smith would do the interview through google hangout app and to let him know when I added Mr. Jack Smith to the contacts of the app. When I text with Mr. Jack Smith through the hangout app he starts with saying how being interviewed thru this app is a new way of doing interviews and that the world is always advancing and it's important to stay on top of things because change is inevitable. goes on to text me about the headquarters and positions available and the duties responsibility and that this is a work from home job and that they would be sending me a check via fed ex or usps to purchase the materials needed for the position. so I told replied that I didn't think this was for me and thanks for considering my application but no thanks then I thought let me give this a chance this could be something and I'm just paranoid but as I also thought what company sends a check for start up materials and this company is an established name so I did my research and I ask the guy for his contact information and job title and his response was he sent a weird phone number and texted "you always keep asking questions you have nothing to worry about" I told him that I always do research on companies that I apply for employment and then he replied " thank you I know this will continue please can take a pass thank you" then continued to say "please stop contacting this info" " I will have you report to the authority" I told him that I had already reported him to the ScamPulse.com and that I have screenshot our conversation then he text " the position is been given out"

Victim Location 66062
Type of a scam Employment

This person claims to work for a legitimate company. They first texted me and then we moved to Google Hangouts but only chat - no video conference. They asked suspicious questions such as my cell phone provider and my bank provider and would not answer the questions that I asked. I asked further information about the job positions and information such as the Corporate and HR contact phone numbers. They clearly weren't a native English speaker which became more apparent in Google Hangouts. They also wanted me to purchase office materials and supplies before I was officially hired by them and they claimed they would send me a check for reimbursement. They asked way to many questions regarding my banking information to be a legitimate hiring company. Once I called them out for not providing answers to my questions and not following hiring protocol they stopped communication. The other phone number they gave me associated with this scam is 414-630-7717.

Check fields!

Report Avis Budget Group Inc


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Avis Budget Group Inc Contacts

Avis Budget Group Inc associated photos:


Phone:


Website:

avisbudgetgroup.com

This website was reported to be associated with Avis Budget Group Inc.



Social networks:

If you know any contact information for Avis Budget Group Inc, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New