Sign in

Audiobook Income Academy

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Audiobook Income Academy? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Audiobook Income Academy Reports & Reviews (25)

• May 14, 2022

Don't do it, it's a mix of simple common sense and nauseating marketing deception. deception

1. They just repackage [censored]ty books
2. All there "contacts" are the top of any Google search
3. You are on the hook for returns
4. These two [censored]s are laughing at you by pointing out [censored] you can find in a Google search.
5. They are using the same old same old with bs "reviews" which they are basically telling you that they trade reviews.
6. It's just a scummy business. Low quality regergitated bull[censored] to poor sucker who is just. trying to improve there lives. It's sad.

7. Anyone telling you to risk your credit on some fly by night idea clearly doesn't have respect or basic human empathy. What if your books all tank? What if the keto diet or whatever gimmick book you right goes out with the tide like the Athens diet? Then what. You wouldn't have money to buy another book manuscript and your left holding your dick with no options and a huge debt.

IF ANYTHING: Just write it yourself and possibly invest in the voice over/cover art if you don't think your voice is suitable and you can't do a cover (there's free templates everywhere so I can't see why you wouldn't)

If you can't write it yourself, even with an editor or something your just in the wrong business. Don't let twits like this destroy literacy like radio and the internet got wrecked. Soon there will be ads in books if you let dicks like these guys have anything to do with it.

There super special deal "ghost writers" are people in India working pennies on the dollar. It's sweat shop in prices. It's just [censored]ing [censored]ty.

[censored] THESE GUYS

It's scummy for them to do this and it's scummy to blindly pump garbage into types of education and self help.

If anything the fiction books are more ethical.

Anyways I'll get off my soap box.

Oh, Hopefully buddy's brother recovers after he donates a liver to his son (thanks to the income from this scam)

I don't know if if you guys caught that by it by yeah he actually said that

+1
• Apr 24, 2022

My biggest issue is the way they encourage people to use their credit card and or paypal credit to pay for this course. They hype the benefits and fool disparately poor people into buying with overexaggerated claims of how easy it is to make lots of money. The refund policy .. well if it was so good the refund policy would not have conditions. And has been said why are they not publishing these books themselves. I publish on KDP and there are lots of these get-rich-quick schemes ... and as someone else said they ruin it for honest publishers... they flood sucessful niche with their books and the good guys are squeezed out.. My other concern it if they are paying so little for the ghost writing then how are these writers being exploited .. are they third-world pug mills for the writing fraternity ... foreign students being paid peanuts to stay up all night to get through college. They do this instead of publishing their own books because they make more money from this course than they do publidhing books So that tells you all you need to know about the real profit in this.

+1
• Apr 01, 2022

Scam written all over

From their webinar you can tell its all crap. They chat sooo much crap for 30mins constantly showing so called real testimonials, it was very repetitive. Then they scrapped the “sales call” and straight away discounted the prices. Such rubbish. Thank god i saw these reviews.

Also I’d like to add Amazon FBA isn’t bad like they said, i do it myself and it gives good income with hard work.

+2
• Mar 05, 2022

Review of Pricing History

*****After viewing their so called webinar for the hour plus time I received an email with the following content:

NEW 2022 AIA Video Course
3x/week Live Group Coaching
1-on-1 Coaching Calls (x4)
Access to Private AIA Community
Audiobook Creator Vault
AIA 10K Award
PLUS the 8 fast-action bonuses

BONUS #1 ➝ $500 Cash Bonus (Given a future time after you have produced an audio book)

BONUS #2 ➝ We Choose Your Topic (Why would I want them to choose a topic? What are the topics?

BONUS #3 ➝ Access To Our Experts (Why don't they give you someone to answer you questions before you buy?)

BONUS #4 ➝ Audiobook Review Group

BONUS #5 ➝ Guaranteed Profits Workshop (Why do you have to buy before you receive this information?) (Shouldn't be part of the information you receive that sells you the Course?)

BONUS #6 ➝ $100k Case Studies (Shouldn't this be part of the information you are given before you buy?)

BONUS #7 ➝ Low-Content Kickstarter (Why don;t the twins define what this consists of?)

BONUS #8 ➝ EXTRA AIA MEMBERSHIP (At what point in time do you get the extra membership to give away to other?)

For a total value of over $56,000 (This amount seems highly inflated and unjustified)

And you have the ‘Mikkelsen Money’ Back Guarantee which allows you to get every penny of your investment back within 6 months (full details at the url below)

*****The following is an email that you will receive when you have spent the time to view the initial sales pitch and have not purchased it.
At the time of this email you only have 12 more hours to confirm your AIA Partner Program membership, and get access to 8 exclusive bonuses worth over $21,500.

Now, I’m not one to beat a dead horse, but these bonuses are game-changing.

Not only will you get a $500 cash bonus upon listing your first audiobook on Audible…

..You will also get access to an additional AIA Partner Program membership, FOR FREE, that you can share with a loved one, a business partner, or anyone!

So instead of paying a one-time membership fee of $1995, you can split it in half and only pay $998.

And when you secure your $500 cash bonus just for publishing your first audiobook…

Your actual membership fee for becoming an AIA partner will only be $498.

But you only have 12 hours to secure this deal.

>> Yes, I Want To Become An AIA Partner For Just $498 & Get All The Bonuses

Combined with our ‘Mikkelsen Money’ Back Guarantee, you can essentially join AIA Partner 100% risk-free.

The incentives are our way of rewarding you for taking action, because when you’re successful, we are successful too!

Ivan, one of our many successful AIA Partner students, made over $6700 per month for 6 months without even doing anything. Inside the private community he said…

“I’ve not touched my Audible account for about 6 months and it just keeps giving. This program works! And man does it feel liberating to have your life paid for on autopilot. I hope this helps encourage someone. Thank you AIA!”

Or Sarah who finally quit her job after making $10,000 in passive income from her audiobooks. She said…

“Handing in the resignation letter was the most amazing and freeing feeling ever! #10KClub”

Ready to get started? I hope to see you on the inside.

>> Yes, I Want To Become An AIA Partner For Just $498 & Get All The Bonuses

Best,
- Christian & Rasmus Mikkelsen

******Please note that the basic cost of the course is $497 and all the additional amounts are geared to increase the sense of urgency

Final conclusion:
Sounds good but facts are not verified.
There is no attempt to explain the additional costs that will be incurred to get the book listed and starting to earn royalty income to you.
They could give examples from others that they use by reporting their income and also report a detailed accounting of their costs.
The twins do not provide contact information such as a customer service number and a physical location.
They additionally do not provide the information on the legal entity that is being used.

Final Conclusion: TOO MANY RED FLAGS!
Review of Pricing History

+5
• Feb 03, 2022

I have experience selling Amazon FBA

I sold on Amazon FBA for 3 years and had my own private label company. I also was lured in by a YouTube ad back in 2017 to join a course. Expect that course was run by someone named Jason & cost $497.

The business model and video ad are almost identical. I can’t offer my personal advice on AIA because I didn’t purchase the course. (Though from what they say in the video ad, it is tempting) But I’m going to tell you about what I experienced from the very similar ad for FBA.

Can you make money? Yes. But Amazon, and paying for “all the work to be done for you” gets old and adds up. I sold yoga towels on Amazon just as the market was becoming saturated. I basically would break even every month… but the amount to get started was a lot. Inventory was around $4000, importing another $2000 plus other various costs. By the time it was time to order more inventory I would be almost out of stock. Turn around time was about 3 months… so by the time I made enough to order more units, I’d be almost sold out. This was a huge problem for everyone. Most people didn’t have $12,000 to invest upfront every few months to up scale their business.

So, among many other issues… the business isn’t necessarily a “scam”… you do receive some knowledge about a new business model. But is it realistic for everyone & will everyone have perfect luck? No. You may find yourself in a not so great situation.

+4
• Jan 30, 2022

Scammer's website www.publishing-life.com
Country United States
Type of a scam Publishing
Initial means of contact Not applicable

Pressure before paying

Hello everybody. Yes, I made the mistake of buying it (on 23/01/2022) and I am here to tell why I think you shouldn’t.
First, watching that advertising on YouTube, everything looks easy, fast. Then I watched almost 1 hour of explanations, even easier, faster and then it comes the pressure to pay. They say there are only a few places, like that webinar was live (it is not). And then I paid. And everything becomes more real, they start to say that it's possible, but not easy, neither fast. That we have to put a lot of effort on it. And then I started to think (which I haven’t done before paying) and realizing that is totally against my principles. I have a job, that I love, but doesn't pay me much. I saw this as an opportunity to keep this job and have a financial freedom, an easy money where I don't have to spend a lot of time. Fake. It needs time, especially at the beginning. It needs effort (not easy as they say before we pay). And particularly, I would have to go against my principles.
Yes... I am totally against this superficial economy where everybody buys everything without the necessity. I was imaging myself paying someone to write a book for me, another one to make the cover and other to make the narrative and then myself selling on Amazon. And for all that I had to just choose a title, I probably wouldn't even read the book before selling. They probably don't do it either.
So, when I realized that, like 6 or 7 hours later, I asked for a refund, based on the Contract Policies. They answered me in the next day and made the refund 2 days later.
As I paid in euro and the euro was dropping, I received less money. Maybe I am wrong, but in my opinion, that's not right. They should guarantee I would receive the same amount in my own currency, as there is nothing being said differently in the contract.
Anyway, that’s not the point. I just wanted to ask everybody to think before paying and not believe in the pressure they put on before we pay. There are a lot of wrong things on their process and I hope I could help some people to make a decision.

+23
• May 05, 2022

I have to say, good thing their "webinar" is an hour long and my attention span only lasted for 45 minutes... in the last 10 mins of the webinar, I couldn't stop my brain from the overflowing questions I had so I had to google it and found this and other chatrooms that spoke of their experiences. Thank you internet for this. In addition to the comments, I also found that Audible can cancel your audiobook at any time if they find that your product if it violates the ACX policy from the rights holder. I'm thinking, in addition to all the work that this entails, I also have to make sure that my topic/title is unique enough that Audible would not cancel it in the long run. Good luck with that! These are plenty to consider, and my only hope is that people will find this as I did... before the 1-hour webinar ends.

• Apr 29, 2022

Thank you! Your testimony was very helpful for me to be ok with the decision of not buying it. I am sorry you had to go through this stress. I also did not like the way some of the things were done. It also go against my principles.

• Apr 19, 2022

I find this useful, thank you. I thought to myself that if their peers can make reviews on each other’s books… they have to read them, but it seem like that’s gonna be done without having to read the book or even buy it. They just get each other’s code to make a review. That’s not ethical, in addition to selling a book that, I will not write but say it’s mine. To me, the author is the one who should write it, not a ghost writer, period. Other wise have to specify the actual writer then my name.

• Jan 27, 2022

NOT RATIONAL AT ALL

When we are struggling sometime we get trap in get rich quick and here is the game starts where we are trapped to invest and go into debt, do you work guys work hard get the audiobook ready for you list on audible and invest money on getting experience rather than paying money to these marketing business owners. Come on no business became a successful business by spending whole alot of money but investing their own time and energy and knowledge then they earn something learn something, dont get yourself trapped its completely irrational

+5
• Aug 24, 2021

The fact that they lied that their intro webinar will only be available for 24 hours is a BIG lie and an immediate indicator of a RED flag. These guys are only selling gimmicks and not real training. Buyers beware!

+6
• May 14, 2022

Buddy said his brother is going to be able to donate a liver to his son because of the money. That's a red blue green purple and pink flag

• Jun 04, 2021

Wow I am so glad I read this. My Dad always said, "If it sounds to good to be true, it usually is."

+6
• Sep 02, 2021

Dads usually are! :) I wish I had listened to mine.

I just watched the YouTube webinar presentation and headed straight for Google to check complaints and scams. A lot of interesting information on the audible book creation process but the price of the course compared to the immediate income claims was just too unbelievable. Scam written all over the presentation.

+10

Is it real...are there any websites or companies that verify there legitimacy?

+1

Yes I am also contemplating whether or not to order this course. It could very well be a scam..and who has that type of money to just throw away...not me! More than likely if it sounds too good to be true, then it probably is a SCAM

+13
• Apr 24, 2022

Audible have fantastic help video etc .. check them out first and then go and seek out all the free info you can after that consider buying

I have taken their course and we both can do it half price ?

I agree that AIA is somewhat of a scam. Although they do get people some results, they are engaging in deceptive advertising. Their webinar was very simplistic and they withheld quite a lot of information which they later divulge (only once you purchase the course). They talk very differently about the reality of the business once you purchase it, but are incredibly deceptive in marketing. They are young and need to learn more integrity it seems...

Also, if you are going to offer a course like this one (high-ticket), you should really take care to make a sales CALL mandatory or at least have the customer complete a questionnaire to see if they're a good fit or not.

I bet so many people are misled when it comes to this course and end up not doing anything with it because of the inital deception.

Not a good look, twins. I would look within and find more integrity.

+37

How can you verify that the income that their income is unsubstantiated?

+7

Victim Location 03104
Type of a scam Other

I am a business that sells a self publishing course that is actually in competition with the scammer. Though I run my business legally, the scammer is engaging in deceptive advertising practices. I have decided to report this scam because I believe it hurts the self publishing industry.

The scammer is making unsubstantiated income claims very blatantly on their Youtube channel and Website which can be found below.

Youtube channel: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCG-mhrxX8teJvYb-kQ33D0Q

Website: https://www.audiobookincomeacademy.com/

Notice that there is also no business address or contact information on their website.

The scammer is engaging in deceptive advertises practices in order to lure customers from their Youtube Channel to their Website to purchase their course which sells for $997. It is basically a get-rich-quick scam that lures customers in with both unsubstantiated income claims and outrageous income claims. You can see these income claims in their Youtube videos on their Website.

Not only do they deceive customers, but they also hurt their competitiiors (such as myself and others) who sell honest publishing courses and who advertise honestly. In essence they hurt the entire industry, thus I have decided to make this report to the BBB.

In one of their recent Youtube videos at this link https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=za1HQ84hLmw they claim that you can make $300 a day by publishing 20 audio books and that even a 15 year old can do it, and that all you have to do is buy their course.

+35
• Jan 27, 2022

wow I tried to watch the you tube video you have provided the link but it has been removed, completely changed my miond, they are definitely fishy

I agree. Furthermore, I now understand why the big push to sign up for AIA immediately after their sales video. I didn’t, and discovered this course, step-by-step, was taken straight from the Amazon Audible website, perhaps with a few additional bells and whistles. It’s not original.
Skepticism is warranted whenever there is pressure and incentives to BUY NOW.

I have been on the fence on whether or not to purchase the course. However, before spending that kind of money I want to read real testimonials and customer reviews. Everything I find about the course is all positive. And when negative comments are posted they are attacked with first time commenters on sites like reddit with comments that are being made by someone who obviously works for the company. Even on there You Tube account you can tell the comments are fake. I'm very skeptical about AIA at this point.

Check fields!

Report Audiobook Income Academy


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Audiobook Income Academy Contacts

Audiobook Income Academy associated photos:


Website:

www.publishinglife.com

This website was reported to be associated with Audiobook Income Academy.



E-mails:

Sign in to see


Social networks:

If you know any contact information for Audiobook Income Academy, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New