Sign in

American Yellow Group, Inc.

Sharing is caring! Having problems with American Yellow Group, Inc.? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

American Yellow Group, Inc. Reports & Reviews (21)

Victim Location 32501
Type of a scam Yellow Pages/Directories

Received a 7 page fax saying it is from

US Credit Bureau-GPR International Inc:

Dept Collection Agency

Fax: 800 306 2950

uscreditbureauprotection.com

Final demand collection procedure is initiated invoice; 716295 Date: 5-17-2016

Payment to be sent only to address below American Yellow Group, Inc.

Bulgaria, Varna 9002, P O Box 83

last chance to protect your credit score in good standing

File referred for collection By:

American Yellow Group Inc.

Yellow Pages-Outsourced Billing Department Bulgaria, Varna 9002, PO Box 83

Victim Location 36092
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Receiving faxes back to back from American Yellow Group Inc. saying we owe bill for $498.95. We have never done business with this company and have never heard of them. They are also threatening to ruin our good credit standing.

Victim Location 92530
Type of a scam Debt Collections



The address listed is for the US Credit Bureau Protection- GPR International Inc. Debt Collection Agency. The fax says "File referred for collection by the American Yellow Group Inc. Yellow Pages Outsourced Billing Department" with the Bulgaria address to send payment "by check ONLY to American Yellow Group, Inc" with the Bulgaria address. Pending invoice for twelve months, Final Demand- Collection procedure is initiated. It shows our name, address, fax number, vendor number, order ID, 1 year for $498.95 with Facebook and Twitter free. Then, LAST CHANCE TO PROTECT YOUR CREDIT SCORE IN GOOD STANDING!!! It also gives the option to pay $789.95 for 2 years. It specifies: NEEDS INTERNATIONAL POSTAGE. And in very, very small print just above the "total payment" amount is says "1.5% monthly interest fee on all overdue accounts". This is not the first time we have received this fax and have no intention of responding.

 

Victim Location 17112
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Invoice from "American Yellow Group, Inc." for $498.95 in "Facebook and Twitter Features" that we definitely did not order.

Victim Location 93015
Type of a scam Debt Collections

The address listed is for the US Credit Bureau Protection- GPR International Inc. Debt Collection Agency. The fax says 'File referred for collection by the American Yellow Group Inc. Yellow Pages Outsourced Billing Department with the Bulgaria address to send payment 'by check ONLY to American Yellow Group, Inc with the Bulgaria address. Pending invoice for twelve months, Final Demand- Collection procedure is initiated. It shows our name, address, fax number, vendor number, order number, 1 year for $498.95 with Facebook and Twitter free. Then, LAST CHANCE TO PROTECT YOUR CREDIT SCORE IN GOOD STANDING!!! there is an SIC Code and Description says, CHURCHES. (We are a church) It also gives the option to pay $789.95 for 2 years. I specifies: NEEDS INTERNATIONAL POSTAGE. We used to get faxes like this but at the bottom they said: THIS IS NOT A BILL. We received this fax 2 days in a row. This one looks pretty threatening.

Victim Location 28602
Type of a scam Debt Collections

OUR CHURCH RECEIVED A FAX OF DEPT COLLECTION FOR SERVICES FOR FACEBOOK AND TWITTER FEATURES FROM AMERICAN YELLOW GROUP INC., AT OUR CHURCH AND THAT THE COLLECTION PROCEDURES HAVE BEEN INITIATED.. A FEE OF 498.95 TO BE SENT TO AMERICAN YELLOW GROUP INC. THE FAX HAS US CREDIT PROTECTION -GPS INTERNATIONAL INC, LISTED ON IT AS THE U.S. COLLECTION AGENCY AND WEB PAGE OF uscreditbureauprotection.com.

THIS BILL IS FRAUDULENT BECAUSE WE HAVE NO ACCOUNT, SERVICES OR ASSOCIATION WITH THIS COMPANY.

Victim Location 55416
Type of a scam Debt Collections

Received 4 FAX's over 3 days all addressed to different companies (sharing the same FAX) all demanding the same amount - $498.95

Victim Location 24073
Type of a scam Yellow Pages/Directories

Faxed to *** *** *** from supposedly US Credit Bureau Protection GPR International Inc. a bill for advertising for one year at $498.95 with threat of collection. I called ***, who is our Yellow page advertising account and was told it is a scam.

Victim Location 46038
Type of a scam Debt Collections

Received a fax asking for final demand - collection procedure is initiated for advertising on Facebook and Twitter.

The amount demanded is $498.95. Payment to be sent to American Yellow Group, Inc. P.O. Box 83

Varna, Bulgaria 9002 and requires International Postage. The pending invoice for 12 months dated 02/03/2015. The interesting thing is my address on file is an old address that our office has not been for at the past 6 years.

Victim Location 14623
Type of a scam Debt Collections

A fax came to *** *** Church, Rochester, NY on 4/27/16 from American Yellow Group, Inc. with a COLLECTION WARNING, "2/3/2015; PENDING INVOICE FOR TWELVE MONTHS" Vendor #52736, Order ID 834296, Terms: PAYABLE IMMEDIATELY, Inv. #748395 for $498.95. The ID Product Name is "Facebook & Twitter Features." The address to send check is: American Yellow Group Inc., "Bulgaria, Varna 9002, PO Box 83."

This is a scam! We don't have any Facebook or twitter features and wouldn't be dealing with Bulgaria for anything!

I can't attach a copy because we don't have a scanner to scan into the computer to send to you. Sorry.

Victim Location 46038
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Received 3 pages from American Yellow Group for a Facebook and Twitter feature that was NOT requested. They are wanting a Year listing of $498.95 for 1 year. Paperwork states "This file is referred to DEBT COLLECTORS, INC."

This information was NOT requested nor have we ever done business with America Yellow Group, Inc.

Victim Location 28604
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

Received a fax on 5-6-2016 from American Yellow Group, Inc., Outsourced Billing Department, Bulgaria, Varna 9002, PO Box 83 with a fax number showing as 888-429-1666 and including the 'yellow pages' logo. It shows the following information: 2/3/2015; PENDING INVOICE FOR TWELVE MONTHS - COLLECTION WARNING, my business name, Invoice 748195, Vendor Number 59736, SIC Code 653118, Description REAL ESTATE (Note: I do own a real estate company), Order ID 824796, LAST CHANCE TO PROTECT YOUR CREDIT SCORE IN GOOD STANDING!!! Product name: Facebook and Twitter Features - 1 yr. - $498.95. This file is referred to DEBT COLLECTORS, INC. and the tear off advises I can do 2 years for $789.95 and to return to their address NEEDS INTERNATIONAL POSTAGE!

Victim Location 70508
Type of a scam Yellow Pages/Directories

Received 2 faxes from American Yellow Group, Inc. out of Bulgaria, Varna 9002.

See attached, I hope the attached came out.

Victim Location 23113
Type of a scam Debt Collections

I received an invoice today from "American Yellow Group Inc." for advertising. Said original invoice was 2/3/2015, this file has been referred to Debe Collectors, Inc.

Flags for me were:

* our company has not been at that address for over 2 years, so I never would have done advertising with the wrong physical address!

* payment is supposed to be sent to Bulgaria

Victim Location 23225
Type of a scam Yellow Pages/Directories

We also just received the fax from American Yellow Group, Inc. with a "Collection Warning" wanting us to make payment to Bulgaria. It said "This file is referred to DEBT COLLECTORS, INC." as a scare tactic. It said this is your "Last chance to protect your credit score in good standing!!!."

Victim Location 16602
Type of a scam Yellow Pages/Directories

Company keeps receiving the following fax (3 or 4 per day) even though they have told scammers to stop sending and that they will not do business with them:

"American Yellow Group, Inc., Outsourced Billing Department, Bulgaria, Varna 9002, P.O. Box 83, Phone: 888-586-1999, Fax: 888-429-1666, 2/3/2015: PENDING INVOICE FOR TWELVE MONTHS . . . COLLECTION WARNING . . . INVOICE: 748395; DATE: 4/27/2016 . . .PAYABLE IMMEDIATELY

Total Payment: $498.95 . . .RETURN BOTTOM PORTION ALONG WITH THE PAYMENT-NEEDS INTERNATIONAL POSTAGE! 

SIGNATURE:_______________________

Victim Location 24630
Type of a scam Yellow Pages/Directories

I received a fax from American Yellow Goup, Inc Outsourced Billing Department In Bulgaria stating that I owe $498.95. This scam is shown for advertising on Twitter and Facebook.

The fax also stated that this file is referred to Debt Collectors, Inc. They want me to send check to:

American Yellow Group, Inc

Bulgaria,

Varna 9002, PO Box 83

Also stated that it needs international postage.

Victim Location 73149
Type of a scam Debt Collections

Received several faxes demanding payment for services we have not used. When I faxed them requesting that they "cease and desist" using our fax number, they sent 2 more requests. Please see the attached document.

Victim Location 14127
Type of a scam Yellow Pages/Directories

Our company was targeted by a company claiming to be American Yellow Group,Inc , outsourced billing department for the yellow pages. They sent a fax stating that we have owed them for over a year and have never heard of them.

Victim Location 97302
Type of a scam Yellow Pages/Directories

A fake invoice is sent to a company from American Yellow Group with a collection warning. This invoice has no product name, but lists a quantity of 1 year and a unit price of $498.95.

Check fields!

Report American Yellow Group, Inc.


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

American Yellow Group, Inc. Contacts

If you know any contact information for American Yellow Group, Inc., help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New