Sign in

AMELIA QUILTS

Sharing is caring! Having problems with AMELIA QUILTS? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

AMELIA QUILTS Reports & Reviews (104)

Victim Location 89403
Total money lost $65
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I ordered a beautiful quilt from Amelia Quilt from Facebook on November 29, 2018 and received a confirmation email with an order number. On December 10th I received am email from them saying that my quilt was done and I would receive tracking information as soon as it was shipped. Another week went by and I never received anything so I sent an email to them inquiring about the status. We've been emailing back and forth and all I get is an automated/scripted reply from them. Yep. I fell for it. Lost $65.00 and will be in touch with my credit card company about how to proceed. I'm usually very careful about this kind of stuff. I guess there's a first time for everything. Won't fall for it again. Once I started inquiring about the status of my quilt, I got emails from Tania (Ecrafta) . Not a real person. The responses I receive back from the several emails I sent did not provide any detailed information at all. Very vague. Be warned. This is a scam. Don't fall victim to these folks like I did.

Victim Location 89450
Type of a scam Online Purchase

A few weeks ago Facebook had pushed an ad selling quilts for $69.95 each, free shipping. I purchased two quilts through PayPal (used my Am Ex). Received confirmation the order was placed from vendor and received receipt from pay pal. On Dec 11 2018 received shipment confirmation on one quilt which thought that was odd since I ordered two, but thought it was an error, then received email from DHL saying shipment was in process with tracking number. Didn’t receive shipment but thought it was returned by Post Office. Sent email didn’t receive a reply. Links in promotional sales email didn’t work. Googled “Amelia Quilts” then a story came up saying it was a scam (below). Went to Facebook search Amelia Quilts and numerous posts saying they were scammed. I normally don’t buy stuff off of Facebook but this was a promotion pushed buy Facebook in my feed I thought it was legitimate. I thought FB would have confirmed it was a valid company. Facebook is partially responsible in my opinion. Unfortunate!

I have my emails if needed. I will dispute with credit card company.

https://katu.com/news/local/better-business-bureau-warns-of-phony-oregon-quilt-c...

Victim Location 15061
Total money lost $65
Type of a scam Online Purchase

ordered this dragonfly quilt for my mother for Christmas 2018 .it was never received and the website no longer exists .

Victim Location 29323
Total money lost $50
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I ordered a Fishing quilt in mid November 2018 for a Christmas present. I kept getting emails stating it was being processed for shipping. After several weeks, I emailed them asking for shipping information. They of course sent me a tracking number for DHL, which didn't exist in the DHL system. I continued to email me them asking for a proper tracking number and they eventually just stopped emailing me back and I haven't heard anything from them since. Very frustrating to throw your money away for nothing in return!

Victim Location 72122
Total money lost $120
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Ordered 2 quilts for Christmas.$120

Back in Nov 2018..it is now Feb 28 2019..still nothing...have contacted thru email and did get some responses back but I believe I have been scammed by this company and will just be out my money with nothing to show for it...Good lesson learned for me but a very costly one!!! Their website is down now but I have read there are other names being used..I will always check with the ScamPulse.com before ordering online especially from another country!!! So. I hope this will help someone not get scammed as easily as I have been. It's easy to see if any complaints have been made but only if people like myself will take the time to report it so hopefully it will benefit others!!!!!

Victim Location 74432
Total money lost $64.90
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

I ordered a quilt in November for a Christmas gift still haven’t received the quilt but yet they took my money. They sent me an email saying the quilt was made and would be sent. I still haven’t received the quilt and they took my money.

Victim Location 34667
Total money lost $59.95
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Purchased quilt. Ad said made in the USA and full refund if not received in 45 days....so I thought it would be legit. They even gave me a tracking number.....DHL never had the package in their possession. It's been 37 days since tracking was issued and now Amelia quilt claims computer glitch. It's all bogus.

Victim Location 21047
Total money lost $55
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I purchased a quilt (nurse theme) as a Christmas gift in November, 2018. Received various emails and confirmations even a few that said it was being shipped by DHL, the most recent was received on January 13, 2019. Due to these emails I truly thought I would receive it. I have yet to receive the quilt and will be contacting my credit card company. They even tried to get me to order another by emailing a variety of themes.

Victim Location 74953
Total money lost $74.90
Type of a scam Home Improvement

Never received paid for specially created merchandise.

No attempts by scammer to furnish invoice or shipping date.

Victim Location 13027
Total money lost $64.90
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Purchased a quilt in November for $64.90. was going to be a Christmas gift for my son who had recently become an Eagle scout. The quilt was had the Eagle scout emblem on it. The quilt was never received and I filed a complaint with my credit card company who reimbursed me.

Victim Location 97124
Total money lost $108.83
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Purchased (2) quilts through a facebook ad in early December. I emailed a few weeks later after not getting any details. They mentioned things were back ordered but in progress. I also received shipping information but nothing ever came. Turns out I wasn't the only one that got scammed on this one.

Victim Location 54937
Total money lost $149.85
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Ordered 3 quilts. Received 2 of them and they look NOTHING like the product online. They are VERY poor quality and much smaller than described.

Victim Location 42071
Total money lost $150
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Placed order for 3 quilts from this company Nov. 7th 2018, was promised items would be shipped in 5-7 days and as if Jan. 22 2019 still nothing from company. When I attempted to look up order a page pops up that says sorry site closed to process orders. I reported to paypal and they sent a tracking number the company provided them through dhl. I attemted to track and the dhl tracking shows no item found for this tracking number. This company os a scam. They replied to my email one time and stated product was in processing and no reply from them since. Scam is written all over these creeps.

Victim Location 91701
Total money lost $450
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I ordered 9 quilts, payment was taken against my credit card, quilts never received. All attempts to contact company have failed.

Victim Location 21787
Total money lost $119
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Did not receive my quilts. No response from the numerous E mails I have sent.

Victim Location 15943
Total money lost $59.87
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I ordered a quilt in November 2018, and never re wives a tracking number or the quilt, but they did take my money from my checking account

Victim Location 18052
Total money lost $64.90
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I ordered a quilt Nov. 27 and on Dec. 10th received a message that the quilt was done and I'd receive shipping info. I have not heard from them since and now know it was a scam! I paid $64.90 through PayPal and have filed a complaint there as well. Do not ever purchase anything from an ad on Facebook! I've had problems now 3 times, although the other two items were "OK" but very poorly made. Not at all like the ad on FB.

Do I have any other recourse? Will you be able to notify when this scammer is found and hopefully prosecuted! Thank you.

Victim Location 37642
Total money lost $75
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Ordered quilt November 23, 2018. Never received product. Received fake shipping information. Emailed several times and receive responses such as we are busy trying to fill orders from the holiday, etc.

Total money lost $293
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I ordered 4 quilts from a website called AmeliaQuilt.com that I saw on Facebook on December 2nd, intended as Christmas gifts. To date no quilts have arrived even thought the emails I received from Amelia Quilt

Victim Location 52039
Total money lost $49.91
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Ordered quilt online Dec 3rd after seeing the ad on facebook.Charged my card thru PayPal. Never received quilt. Emailed many times. Gave me a fake tracking number thru DHL. It is now Jan 18th and still no quilt.

Check fields!

Report AMELIA QUILTS


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

AMELIA QUILTS Contacts

If you know any contact information for AMELIA QUILTS, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New