Sign in

Amazon Prime Imposter

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Amazon Prime Imposter? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Amazon Prime Imposter Reports & Reviews (26)

• Oct 19, 2021

Victim Location 34608
Total money lost $3,500
Type of a scam Phishing

Was contacted by phone. Said it was Amazon, had all my info . Said I needed to fill form for refund of 39.99. Was guided to form, filled it out. Was told I made mistake and entered 3999.00 as amount and it was put into my account. It did infact show in my balance. I was instructed how to return funds. Did so. Sent 2 payments (zelle) total 3500.00. when I checked balance, 3999.00 was not processed. The same person called again this morning and wanted the rest on a gift card. I told him I was reporting fraud.

• Oct 12, 2021

Victim Location 87034
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Received an email indicating an order for an HP laptop have been placed in Amazon prime. Double checked Amazon app to make sure no purchase was made. Then I noted on the PDF that it indicated if there were any questions to call the help desk the number was indicated for the help desk near the top of the email PDF attachment. They're subject line simply stated order update, not the usual Amazon prime order update, nor was any delivery address indicated in the PDF.

• Aug 30, 2021

Victim Location 97439
Total money lost $69.99
Type of a scam Phishing

Connected second TV to Amazon prime about month and a half ago. Then last week, we went from main TV up to second TV to finish watching a prime movie. I was prompt to register amazon prime TV gain, but would not process. Said I needed to call 866 674 8369. At this point I was asked to pay for prime services. I said I already have. They told me Amazon prime for 12.99 was only for fast shipping and special prices and we now need to pay for the prime TV. 69.99 for 3 yes or 79.99 for 5. They new what TV show I watch the night before and everything. So after selecting a three yr package they needed my credit card number. Stupid me gave it. They were able to change my password for my log on to Amazon. Not sure how they got that as well. I changed passwords with Amazon soon after this. Then today I was called saying they were updating the ID protection info asking to confirm address which I did not. They called from 877 5254389. Just called credit card company and canceled card. This company did processed my card for 69.99. Credit card is processing a dispute. Please help close them down.

• Jul 28, 2021

Victim Location 53189
Type of a scam Credit Cards

They called and claimed to be Amazon.com and said that my Visa card would be charged $99.99 unless I call 701-997-2761. Another alleged Amazon caller on another day claimed the same amount owed and to call 206-717-4254 to cancel.

I called the real Amazon at 888-280-4331 and was told I owed nothing. 

• Jul 20, 2021

Victim Location 88220
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Phone call - recorded call stating that there may be a fraudulent order on my Amazon Prime account in the amount of $900. Press 1 to confirm order - Press 2 to cancel. I didnt press either. I called Amazon directly.

• Apr 23, 2021

Victim Location 90813
Type of a scam Phishing

told me that my Amazon prime membership was to be cancelled so I needed to renew at 129.99

• Mar 17, 2021

Victim Location 21817
Total money lost $853
Type of a scam Credit Cards

In process of trying to get on Amazon Prime, received a code and site to contact for verification on tv screen...Amazon says it was probably because my smart tv either did not have or had a weak firewall...I called the number and was told to open my Amzon site. Very quickly I began to see the cursor moving and Western Union/ Colombia and Western Union/ Philippines appeared. They kept me on the line by telling me they needed to refund $69 since I was already an Amazon customer. The "agent" said his name was Steve Derrick; he said his "floor manager" was Kelvin. They got $297 through Western Union sent to Estevan Norena Leon in Colombia and it was picked up so Western Union couldn't do anything. There is another $456 that I am trying to account for. i have a meeting with my bank tomorrow afternoon and all information is under investigation by the local sheriff's dept (A ticket # has been assigned.) I have changed passwords on ******* ********* ** ***** *** ******. Tomorrow i will ask the bank for a new debit and Visa credit card just to be safe with new PINS. In the image area below i will add the timeline, etc., that I have given to the sheriff. The dollars listed below were in 3 activities printed on my bank statement in seconds -- $100, then $297 (Western Union in Colombia), and $456 (which we still can't figure out. They overdrew my checking account and left me -$90-some dollars. I am hoping that the bank will be able to give me answers tomorrow at my 1;30 PM meeting.

• Mar 06, 2021

Victim Location 54114
Total money lost $500
Type of a scam Credit Cards

I recieved a call and the caller ID said Amazon. They said there has been an unusual purchase made from your amazon account and that on overseas country has purchased an 800 Iphone with your account. They insisted it was Amazon calling and all information was secure. I was half asleep at the time and was not thinking ahead except for someone using my info to purchase a phone, so I unfortunately proceeded to give them my two accounts information. They had said there was activity at a walmart and target already and they sent me emails of the transactions with a verification code I needed to repeat back to them so they could stop the account. Then they told me to go to the neareast Walmart and purchase a $500 Xbox card so they could catch the hacker. I called my wife and she said it was a scam. Just then it sunk in it that it was. They tried calling back about two hours later and I was able to save the number for you to report the number they called from: 267-845-9928

• Mar 05, 2021

Victim Location 34683
Type of a scam Phishing

Someone called pretending to be Amazon Prime fraud dept

Pretended to be fraud dept and was stating that someone was using my prime acct to purchase a tablet

• Dec 09, 2020

Victim Location 39845
Type of a scam Online Purchase

This was a recording that said that they were calling about my Amazon Prime account and that someone had charged $423 to my Amazon Prime account and if it wasn't me then press 1 to talk to someone so they can get all my information so they can straighten out the problem

so I hung up because I don't have an Amazon Prime account.That's how I knew it was a lie but somebody may have an account and think this is real. Had I had a Prime account I would've probably believed this and they would've taken all I have.

• Nov 03, 2020

Victim Location 53597
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

I received an unsolicited text message stating I won 1 brandnew IP12 Pro as the selected AMZ prime member of November. I was given a link to ofrfa.com to claim it.

I am not an Amazon Prime member. There are also a few grammatical errors in this text. This is a scam.

Victim Location 98908
Type of a scam Sweepstakes/Lottery/Prizes

Received a text claiming to be from Amazon claiming that as an Amazon prime member, which I am not, I won an Apple 11 pro. The text has a web link, which I didn’t go to because I suspect this is a scam.

Victim Location 76309
Type of a scam Phishing

I got a call saying that I had a huge charge on my Amazon Account, I don't even own a computer.

Victim Location 11104
Type of a scam Phishing

I received the text message to claim my gift from Amazon Prime with a link that I did not open. It is the second one I have received in 3 days.

Victim Location 76306
Type of a scam Phishing

I got an automated call saying that my Amazon account was going to be charged $199. I told them I didn't have an account.

Victim Location 71635
Type of a scam Phishing

I got a phone call with a recorded message telling me that my Amazon Prime Acct was going to be taking $595.00 out of my acct for yearly membership fees and if I wanted to cancel my subscription I needed to call this number back which was the same number that showed up on my caller Id with the prerecorded message...out of curiosity I called the number back and a Palestinian guy answered the phone 'hello"..no "thank you for calling Anazon Prime" or anything addressing the name of the company...just "hello"..I asked him who I was speaking to and if this was Amazon Prime..he said yes how can I help you...i told him i had just gotten a phone call stating that my Amazon Prime membership was fixing to be automatically renewed and $595.00 was gonna be deducted from my acct..he said yes mam...I said well that's funny because to my knowledge i dont have an Amazon Prime acct...he asked me if I had a computer...I said I have my phone...he said ok is it an iPhone or an Android...I said Android..he said in order to cancel your subscription and get the $595.00 credited back to your acct you need to go to your play store and download this app but first put your phone on speaker phone so u can hear my instructions because they have to be followed correctly..he then commenced to tell me that I needed to put my bank acct info on there in order for my acct to be credited...I said ok, but first theres couple of things I'm a lil confused about....#1.) Amazon Prime has a yearly membership fee of $99.00 why in the hell are yall taking $595.00 out of my acct? Then I said ya know what? NEVER MIND all that right now...What name is this acct under? He said and I quote, "LISTEN HERE YOU STUPID BITCH" I said EXCUSE ME, WHAT DID YOU JUST SAY BC I DONT THINK I HEARD YOU RIGHT!!" That's when he hung up on me! I called the number back and the same guy answered the phone again and I told him that he just [censored] with the wrong one and that I was reporting him and his scam everywhere I knew of and to the authorities...he hung up on me again! The number is a San Antonio number 210-942-2261...hes disguising his scam as AMAZON PRIME MEMBERSHIP RENEWAL..BE AWARE!!!!!!!!!!

Victim Location 06831
Type of a scam Identity Theft

scammer called saying "someone is trying to change your amazon address to one in NM (we never had or used Amazon prime). They wanted bank information, credit card info and names. They told me to down load an app called "Quick Support" (the reviews on this page said this app was used for scams so be careful). I did't down load and told them we would call back.

Victim Location 48503
Type of a scam Tech Support

Our business was burglarized and 2 Alexa devices were stolen. We called an advertised Amazon Prime number we got off the internet for help. His contact name was Hames Warner and his phone number was 800-770-8694. Employee code amz12590. His bath d was k-pr12911. When he was assisting us he wanted to freeze our Alexa account. He asked to be able to look at our amazon account and at that point he was controlling the curser. Later in the conversation he talked about a $2000.00 internet insurance policy that we were qualified for and he was asking us to purchase a program 7 years for $1453.00. The balance we should get in the form of a Walmart gift cards. The security number given was 218139648 and a verification code of 767755697.

Victim Location 90732
Type of a scam Phishing

Auto-Renewal Charge for Amazon Prime [when I already paid it ]

They asked me to press 1 if I wanted a refund. After pressing 1, person then told me if I wanted to cancel my Amzon Prime they'd send me refund of the $149 being charged to me. This is a higher amount than my Annual Auto-Renewal charge - and it is not due for another 3 months. I told them I wanted to keep my membership. Tried to call them back but no answer. Don't know if they'll try to charge my bank or credit card.

Victim Location 37015
Type of a scam Phishing

I received an email today with an attached PDF file (that I did not open) saying my Amazon Prime membership was going to expire today. The email further stated that my credit information was expired and to use the attached PDF file to update my information.

I reported this phishing email to Yahoo, Amazon, BBB, and the Federal Trade Commission, Reference number: 119448609.

Check fields!

Report Amazon Prime Imposter


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Amazon Prime Imposter Contacts

If you know any contact information for Amazon Prime Imposter, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New