Sign in

Camello

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Camello? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Camello Reports & Reviews (10)

• Apr 26, 2021

This bonehead sent me a cashiers bogus check for $94,950.00 to purchase my toy hauler. I looked up this information on the priority envelope and found out it’s a scam. Hope it costs him plenty. What a lowlife pos.

• Apr 21, 2021

Victim Location 22843
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

I received by mail and email instructions to purchase gift cards and a cashiers check to purchase them with. It was supposedly a job to earn money. I thought your company should know this is happening. I have attached part of what I received

• Apr 20, 2021

I get a text from (571) 771-5062 "Mr. Kellerman" offered to purchase my 2001 Ford truck. He said he sent me a check for the asking price of $ 11,000 plus an additional $100 for my inconveniences. He said his financier made a mistake and then asked me to send back to him the difference! It felt like a scam so I google his cell (571) 771-5062 and found this site. Thank you to the other posters.

• Apr 13, 2021

Scammer's name: Camello Inc.
Scammer's address: 6485 E. Kettleman Ln. Lodi CA 95240-5741
Country: United States
Type of a scam: Fake Check/Money Order
Initial means of contact: USPS (mailing)
Victim Location: 27265
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

A check in the amount of $2850 (with recipient’s name), along with a document, are enclosed in a USPS Priority Mail envelope. The document is entitled, Ardent Service Inc Survey Program, and gives assignment details to target the recipient to deposit the check into their own Personal Bank Account - as well as to use $2500 of “the deposited amount,” to buy Amex Debit Cards - in turn to copy the cards front and rear sides, followed by emailing or texting the images to their provided email or text number. The notice also highlights that you are to make sure no one is made aware of your actions when making these card purchases at the stores, and that your payment out of the $2850 check is $350. I noticed that the "check" had not bank logo (Chevron Federal Credit Union in this case) and a ten-digit routing number (vs. a nine-digit routing number like real checks).

• Apr 12, 2021

Received a text from the number above, 1-571-771-5062 wanting to buy a travel trailer I have listed. ( I won’t list persons name in case it is legitimate, but doubt that) Agreed on price but something just doesn’t feel right. Buyer offered to send payment via cashiers check and have a courier inspect and pick up the trailer and deliver to Santa Cruz, CA. Because of my suspicion I googled the phone number. Sure enough it matches the number at the top. Buyer did use the first name Michael, but different last name. Haven’t heard from individual since yesterday. If I hear back, the questions will begin.

• Apr 21, 2021

I just had the exact situation. I have not heard from him since April 12th and some locals decided to buy it from me so I told him I could not accept his money since I have not heard from
Him telling me when the check was mailed , he then gives a sob story about having cochlear implants and he couldn’t reach his financier after the devastating financial error he made and instructed me to keep 300$ of the 29k for my time and inconvenience and then he will instruct me how to return the funds back to him... sorry buddy I’ve been thru way thicker crap than this and I know when someone is scamming me . I contacted the federal trade commission, and I text him thank you so much for offering me $300 I will be looking out for your check 🙄

• Apr 10, 2021

Victim Location 23324
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

A check in the amount of $2850 (with recipient’s name), along with a document, are enclosed in a USPS Priority Mail envelope. The document is entitled, Ardent Service Inc Survey Program, and gives assignment details to target the recipient to deposit the check into their own Personal Bank Account - as well as to use $2500 of “the deposited amount,” to buy Amex Debit Cards - in turn to copy the cards front and rear sides, followed by emailing or texting the images to their provided email or text number. The notice also highlights that you are to make sure no one is made aware of your actions when making these card purchases at the stores, and that your payment out of the $2850 check is $350.

• Mar 23, 2021

Scammer's phone 571-771-5062
Scammer's address 6485 E. Kettleman Ln. Lodi CA 95240-5741
Country United States
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order
Initial means of contact Internet messaging (e.g., WhatsApp)

Mr.Compton offered to purchase my Harley Davidson. He sent me a check for $ 7495 more than my asking price. He said his financier Elizabeth Lowrie made a mistake and then asked me to send back to him the difference! My banker felt it was a scam which I assume it was.Do not do business with Michael Compton or Camello Inc. located in Lodi CA !

• Mar 23, 2021

Michael Compton offered to purchase my Harley Davidson and sent me a check for $7495 more than my asking price. On the check the remitter's name was Elizabeth Lowrie. My banker felt it may be a scam, so I did not deposit the check. The check came from 6485 E. Kettleman Ln Lodi CA 95240-9337. Be very careful doing business with Michael Compton!

• Mar 16, 2021

Victim Location 81230
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

Received a text from Michael A. Compton, address claimed as, 618 Deep Run Rd, Martinsville, VA 24112, wanting to purchase a truck posted for sale on a commercial site. Payment amount agreed upon. Payment/cashiers check received from Elizabeth Lowrie, Camello, Inc, address of 6485 E Kettleman Ln Lodi, CA 95240 for an amount much more than agreed upon price. Had an inkling that this was fraud from the beginning and when I tried to call "Michael Compton" of course the number was not a working number. Do NOT accept any money or promise to purchase from any of the above. It is a fraudulaent practice used to have you deposit the check then ask you to send money back to them for the difference of what was over paid. SCAM

Check fields!

Report Camello


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

Camello Contacts

Address: 6485 E. Kettleman Ln. Lodi CA 95240-5741, USA

Phone:


If you know any contact information for Camello, help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New