Sign in

Apply global entry

Sharing is caring! Having problems with Apply global entry? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

Apply global entry Reports & Reviews (18)

• Nov 27, 2021

Victim Location 23507
Total money lost $295.95
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

Tried to sign up for US Global Entry pass but came across the wrong website instead. The application asked for all the expected information, including passport and driver's license information, travel, employment, and address history. I only realized after submitting the payment that it cost $100 more than my partner had paid for their global entry pass.

• Nov 16, 2021

Victim Location 02493
Total money lost $149.95
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

Scam Description This website is the first thing that pops up on Google for a Global Entry application: https://globalentry-usprogram.com/global-entry-apply/. The website and forms all look very realistic, and then once you fill them out, it charges you $149.95 as something like a “service fee” on top of the normal $100 Global Entry fee to the government (but what’s charged on my card is $149.95). You receive a “confirmation email” from GE Assist saying “Your Global Entry Application Has Been Received” followed by another email saying "Your Global Entry Application Has Been Submitted". I am not sure if they are ‘just’ charging an extra $150 to submit a form that I could have easily submitted myself, or if they have more fraudulent plans to use my personal information, but in the interest of protecting myself, I cancelled my credit card and locked my credit. They direct to several website domains, including; https://globalentry-usprogram.com/ https://apply-global-entry.com/ https://ge-assist.com/

• Oct 28, 2021

Victim Location 92694
Total money lost $149.95
Type of a scam Phishing

Company claims to submit global entry for you but charges additional fee on top of the DHS $100 fee. Takes all personal info and driver license and passport info. Also charges you $149.95 up front.

• Oct 28, 2021

Victim Location 92675
Type of a scam Travel/Vacations

Careful looking to sign up for Global Entry info, this isn't a legit Global Entry site, submitting doesn't work and click on to add address doesn't work.

• Oct 24, 2021

Victim Location 90038
Type of a scam Identity Theft

Comes up when you search how to apply for global entry

• Oct 13, 2021

Victim Location 94553
Type of a scam Identity Theft

I input my personal info thinking this was the global entry website when it in fact was not.

• Oct 12, 2021

Victim Location 11217
Total money lost $149.95
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

This website is the first thing that pops up on Google for a Global Entry application: https://globalentry-usprogram.com/global-entry-apply/. The website and forms all look very realistic, and then once you fill them out, it charges you $149.95 as something like a “service fee” on top of the normal $100 Global Entry fee to the government (but what’s charged on my card is just the $149.95). You even get a “confirmation email” saying “Your Global Entry Application Has Been Received.” We aren’t sure if they are ‘just’ charging an extra $150 to submit a form that you could easily submit yourself, or if they have more nefarious plans for our personal information, but either way we’ve changed our credit cards and locked our credit.

They direct to several website domains, including;

https://globalentry-usprogram.com/

https://apply-global-entry.com/

https://ge-assist.com/

• Oct 10, 2021

Victim Location 10024
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

I goolged "global entry application" and this was the first website that popped up. I entered all my information into the website and luckily my credit card company recognized that it was fraudulent and declined the payment.

• Sep 27, 2021

Victim Location 60641
Type of a scam Phishing

I searched google for global entry application, and accidentally clicked on the first AD result. I gave out a lot of my info in there. They are clearly a scam. I CAN"T believe google allows them to advertise such phishing sites.

• Sep 26, 2021

Victim Location 77009
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

Attempted to create Global Entry application for minor. Got all the way to the fee section and saw the $150 processing fee. Saw it was a scam company and stopped. They keep texting me to finish my application. When I say STOPto stop texts request is denied.

• Sep 25, 2021

Victim Location 36695
Type of a scam Travel/Vacations

This website shows up before the official government website when applying for global entry. My husband did not realize this until later when he told me he paid $250 for global entry. It is easy to get confused for someone who does not travel often, always make sure to look out for .gov

• Sep 15, 2021

Victim Location 90403
Type of a scam Travel/Vacations

Listed as an expert company to assist in completing the application for Global Entry, they requested for passport number, drivers license number, 5 year employment history and 5 year address history.

• Sep 12, 2021

Victim Location 78703
Type of a scam Travel/Vacations

I did a web search for TSA pre-check and Global Entry. A google ad for the site made it the first search result and I clicked it. I provided tons of personal information and paid for the service with my credit card.

• Sep 08, 2021

Victim Location 80109
Type of a scam Online Purchase

My son googled TSA GLOBAL ENTRY to start the application process. After filling out all the information we noticed that in addition to the Normal $100 fee, there was also a service charge fee of $149.99. This is when we realized that the website was a third party. We did not complete the transaction but now fear that these scammers have obtained all of his sensitive information from the application.

• Sep 07, 2021

Victim Location 33146
Type of a scam Phishing

This website appears first when you look for the CPB global entry website and requests all of your personal information (passport, driver's license, address, phone number, e-mail, countries visited) and when you finish and press Submit, it tells you that there is an error. By that time, you have submitted all of your personal information.

• Aug 28, 2021

Victim Location 54729
Type of a scam Identity Theft

When I searched with Google for the government Global Entry application, this web site came up as the top item (shame on Google!).

It looked very authentic and asked all the same questions that the actual government site asks -- name, address, birthdate, passport #, drivers license #, height, weight, eye color, past employers, etc.

After I entered all that info and pressed "Submit", it asked for my credit card info and said it would charge $100 for the application *plus* $150 for a "preparation fee". That's when I knew it was a fake application, since my sister had told me it only costs $100. (And that's when I noticed there was no ".gov" in the website address.)

I didn't continue with the fake application. But, by then, I had already submitted virtually every piece of personally-identifiable information that exists about me. Now, I'm worried these scammers will sell all this info to identity-theft criminals!!

• Aug 25, 2021

Victim Location 70071
Type of a scam Government Agency Imposter

This website comes up first in a search for Global Entry. Do not be fooled, this is NOT the Homeland Security Trusted Government Site!

There is no customer service!!! The phone number provided is an automated, pre-recorded message! No one will return your phone call. When an email is sent, an automated response is sent back! Beware! I threatened them on the phone when I was able to leave a message. I told them that I was reporting them to the ScamPulse.com and Homeland Security! I plan to follow through since they have my personal information and my passport information. I received an email late at night stating that a full refund would be issued. My credit card was refunded.

• Aug 24, 2021

Victim Location 80205
Total money lost $140
Type of a scam Travel/Vacations

This unfortunately is one of the first websites that comes up when you google "apply global entry." They took a lot of personal information and my cc #. Charged me $140 and didn't respond to emails asking for refund. The website is a fraudulent scam pretending to be global entry application.

Check fields!

Report Apply global entry


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

Apply global entry Contacts

If you know any contact information for Apply global entry, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New