Sign in

PayPal - Imposter

Sharing is caring! Having problems with PayPal - Imposter? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

PayPal - Imposter Reports & Reviews (21)

• Nov 22, 2021

Victim Location 31094
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Check for spelling and writing mistakes. Have a trusted family member or a lawyer read the email. DO Not send any money to anyone you do not know and DO NOT pay for charges you have not made.

• Nov 16, 2021

Victim Location 48629
Type of a scam Online Purchase

PayPal sent me a notification that 499.00 I called the number at the bottom of the page 858-480-7880. Got a run around. And disconnected several times and they kept calling me back. Sounds like someone trying to take advantage of a senior. I have not made any PayPal purchases. I did not give any phone number or information or permission to take any money.

• Nov 09, 2021

Victim Location 57106
Type of a scam Phishing

Got an email from Paypal (from Ramona Diaz) saying I authorized a payment to Mark at Verizon.net. The email said if you have not made this purchase call Paypal immediately at 1-888-502-1426 to block this transaction. I called them. I went through filling out a form online at mscare.live to stop the payment and to see if there had been any other transactions to cancel. They asked for my banking institution which I gave them. Then, he told me he looked and saw there have been two transactions for that amount of $1379.98. I said no I did not authorize that - I want that refunded. I entered my name and address and the amount of my refund which was suppose to be $1,380 but I typed in $41,380. They saw that and said that, that transaction for $41,380 went through already and now I needed to refund them the $40K. They asked for my name, address, they already had my phone number from caller id. He said do you do online banking and I said I would not give that information. Then, he asked for my bank and they then took over my computer and tried to access my account. I gave them wrong information so they could not access it. They threatened to shut my computer down for 90 days and they said you need to send us that refund because the transaction already took place. I said if that is the case my bank will know and can refund the transaction. They said we are sending authorities out to your house. I said go ahead and hung up. I have talked to my bank.

• Sep 23, 2021

Victim Location 27588
Total money lost $500
Type of a scam Worthless Problem-solving Service Scam

I called PayPal to let them know that someone had ordered $700.00 worth of Amazon cards from me. I called, spoke to an associate, he in return the associate scammed me out of $500.00. and sent it to a person I don’t know. I’ve been trying to recoup my money, and nothing happened. I called my bank to stop the payment rom going through and It will take 10 to 45 days before all is resolved. I just people to know, Be Careful

• Sep 20, 2021

Victim Location 18951
Type of a scam Phishing

Emailed the following information

Date : September 15,2021

Dear Xxxxxxxxxx

We ensure that your item will be shipped soon. Your Order details are available in the given link below. The Payment details of your transaction can be found on the order invoice.

Order Invoice

Description Quantity Unit Price Total Price

Apple watch series 6 1 $390.00 $390.00

Your order number: -xxxxxxxx

Transaction ID: xxxxxxxxx

$690.00 USD Will be from your PayPaI account

Order Date: 15/09/2021

If you want to cancel this order, give us call on Helpline Number: +1 (800) 435-8796

Items Ordered: 1 Your Billing Information

Total Amount will be charge: $390.00 USD

Arriving: Ship to:

Friday September 17

LOGANVILLE, GEORGIA

Thank you for your recent order with us. If you have any question or want a cancel this order, please call on our 24*7 Number: +1 (800) 435-8796

Thank You

General Manager

david william

PayPaI

997 raintree lane palm harbor Florida 33682, US

• Aug 26, 2021

Victim Location 85027
Type of a scam Phishing

ScamTracker Report submitted on behalf of victim by ScamPulse.com Employee:

I received this "invoice" just now from "PayPal" referencing an order I never made from an unidentified company for some "crypto" product I would never buy. Please note the misspelling of the words "cancel" and "cancellation" in the bottom note.. Also it is odd for a company to speak of their

"joy" at doing business with me : ) Obviously, I haven't called the toll free number indicated (though, according to Google it is a valid area code for domestic and international business calls)

The really important thing is their use of our Torch Logo and rating in pimping themselves. I am sure that the real PayPal would want to follow up on this and, with our support,, shut them down.

Many thanks for forwarding this scam on to those with the concern and authority to investigate this,,,

• Aug 11, 2021

Victim Location 89108
Type of a scam Phishing

I received an email from "PayPal" regarding my order being "dispatched" and the end of the email even had the ScamPulse.com logo:

Dear Customer,

We have accepted your order & the same shall be shipped soon. You will soon receive another email with the shipping details. Expected delivery date is on 08/10/2021.

We highly appreciate your business with us.

If you have any question regarding the transaction please get in touch with our support team on (800)-801-9856

Below are your transaction details. Kindly keep it in a safe place for future reference.

Reference No: CC6W6XXJL

Purchase Date: Monday, 09 August 2021

Amount Paid: $296.79 USD

Thanks for your time! I am sincerely grateful!

accredited logo

Please be informed that you've 24 hours to cancel or modify the order. After the order is shipped, no changes will be accepted.

(800)-801-9856

You are receiving this email because you have registered on our website.

If you think that this is arbitrary or unnecessary, you may cancel or ignore.

Unsubscribe

• Aug 10, 2021

Victim Location 81301
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Sent me and email, said they charge my account. I don't have an account. Wanted me to download app.

• Aug 04, 2021

Victim Location 43113
Type of a scam Fake Invoice/Supplier Bill

they sent an email to confirm the order

• Jul 29, 2021

Victim Location 27231
Type of a scam Online Purchase

I received an email stating that I had purchased some type of graphic card for $532, it was my name but another family members email account that it went to. It stated that I used a PayPal account to make the purchase, I do not have a PayPal account. When I called the number to inquire the lady requested that I visit a website called Team Viewer and allow her remote access to my computer so I could submit a fraud claim. When I requested that the form be sent to me another way she stated that they could not submit the form to me any other way, this was the only way to submit a claim. After i refused to give her access to my computer she got pushy stating that all my money would be taken from my bank account. She could not verify the last four digits of the account that was used for the purchase.

• Jul 26, 2021

Victim Location 75204
Type of a scam Fake Check/Money Order

From: Nancy Armstrong

Date: Monday, July 26, 2021 at 8:24 AM

To: ******************

Subject: immediately contact us

Pay-pal Unauthorized transaction Alert

We notice unauthorized transaction from you pay pal account for buying Gold chain amount of $893.99 usd from online shopping sites. Your transaction id- #14578521

We want to notify you that the transaction is on hold for confirmation if you want to know more queries

Please immediately contact us at +1 (650)-451-7519

If this transaction is not belong to you then kindly contact us for cancellation

Otherwise your $893.99 USD will be charge today

+1 (650)-451-7519

Your order number: - JU-568-8741

Transaction ID :( id- #14578521)

If you want to cancel this order, give us call on Helpline Number: +1 (650)-451-7519

Description

Gold chain

Your Order Information

transaction id- #14578521

Order Date: 26/07/2021

Items Ordered: 1 Your Billing Information

Total Amount will be charge: $893.99 USD

Payment method – Paypal

Paypal id - ******************

Customer Service Helpline

+1 (650)-451-7519

Thank you for your recent order with us. If you have any question or want a refund for this order, please call on our Helpline Number: +1 (650)-451-7519

Thank You

Pay-Pal

General Manage

George J Serochi

• Jul 23, 2021

Victim Location 23120
Type of a scam Phishing

Received email as “paypal” stated log in activity, originate from Russia

Open email, then, unknown language site came out.

• Jul 15, 2021

Type of a scam Phishing

We received an email from so called Pay Pal saying we had purchase speakers on my wife's email and a purchase from Wayfair on my email. We checked our on line credit card information and nothing was posted. We didn't open the email and just deleted it. I did a screen shot of what the email looks like and I will attach it.

• Jun 22, 2021

Victim Location 15317
Type of a scam Online Purchase

Rec’d email in junk from “PayPal”relating charge for new iPhone $927.85. (The word authorized was misspelled authorised). Directed to call 844-340-3035 if I didn’t make the purchase. Provided transaction # in email to rep who answered call. Then was asked to log into a Zoho meeting to remove charges. Asked to speak to a supervisor. Was told he would call me back. Call came from 551-222-6214. This “supervisor” was very persistent to get me to log on to a “secure site” to remove charges. He wanted me to use computer or phone. The whole conversation felt suspicious. When I ask to speak to his supervisor he said there wasn’t one. When I challenged him he chuckled and said you can’t talk to anyone above me. He abruptly hung up.

• Jun 15, 2021

Victim Location 33909
Type of a scam Phishing

Received email for a Paypal purchase, which I did not make. Called listed number, was told it was a Bitcoin purchase. The name of person I spoke to was "Rayan,"and he said he was in California, for PayPal. The number listed is for Indiana (812) 487-3640.

• Jun 11, 2021

Victim Location 85364
Type of a scam Phishing

Consumer was sent an email that stated her order was sent by ebay. She does not have an ebay, or paypal account. The scammer wanted her to fill out a survey. She hung up on them.

• Jun 01, 2021

Victim Location 78521
Type of a scam Phishing

first they send an email that there was a purchase done and if I don't recognize it to call their number to cancel the transaction and from there they wanted me to drive to a nearby store and buy some google verification cards and charge them for supposedly PayPal fees to verify my location and then they would reimburse me...don't fall for it...I almost did!

• May 20, 2021

Victim Location 46567
Total money lost $299
Type of a scam Counterfeit Product

I received an email from a site representing themselves as PayPal and it indicated that an account was opened up under my email. The email instructed me to contact them if I didn’t recognize the information. I called the number on the email and they told me I was victim of a “clampi virus” and they needed to help me create a “Honeypot” program to thwart hackers. At one point, my phone call with them was disconnected and I received a call from a Saratoga, CA number (408-867-7659) and it was the same person as the 888 phone number (he said he was calling me from a secure line) I cooperated and they took me through quite a lengthy process and at some point they asked me to upload my driver’s license (which I regretfully did) and they had me authorize a Bitcoin purchase of $299.00 indicating this was just to create an illusion to the hackers but would ultimately be blocked by the “Honey Pot” and the charge would be reversed. I ended the phone conversation with them when they asked me to upload my bank debit card. I called my bank and ordered a new debit card and called the Bureau of Motor Vehicles to report fraud. I am now working to get an entirely new driver’s license.

Victim Location 28645
Total money lost $300
Type of a scam Phishing

I googled PayPal customer service phone number yesterday 855 935 4874. A representative claiming to be with PayPal told me he would get my money back from police auctions as they are not selling real jewelry. It is fake. The told me they were going to credit my bank account 300.oo but they had to use Google pay because someone had hacked into my account. Again they stated they were with PayPal and I spoke with a manager instead of putting 300.00 in my account they deducted and then claimed it was a mistake and my account would be credited which it was not. I trusted these people because I thought I could trust pay pal. I've had to change my debit card and checking account and now fear identity theft. I googled PayPal and this phone number came Up! They also called me back I believe trying to get more money with another story trying to get me to go to Walmart again saying they were with PayPal Nick Morgan 954 582 2421. I am out 300.00 and hopefully no more. A response and Investigation is appreciated

Victim Location 17403
Total money lost $72
Type of a scam Online Purchase

This seller is pretending to buy an item and pay through paypal, but uses the false email of [email protected] to pretend to be PayPal saying that your payment is on escrow until you send the product. If the email does not end in @paypal.com, it is NOT from paypal. This seller found my listing on the LetGo app, and took our conversation to text message. I have included both numbers. The first time they contacted me she said she was Sarah Jose and that she was sending the laptop to her grandson in Lagos, and that she would add the money for shipment to the payment. Obviously, I never received payment. Then after a lengthy argument and fight, she stopped responding.

Her 'husband' then contacted me to try and resolve the matter and get me to sell him another laptop. I played along to get more information. He wanted the laptop sent to Wilton Disla Lugo in Newark, NJ. I have all email trails and both lengthy text message trails, where he tried to convince me to send it without the payment coming through first because he was a "good godly man" and his wife "was sick with stage 2 cancer".

Check fields!

Report PayPal - Imposter


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by
adding a photo
Submit

PayPal - Imposter Contacts

If you know any contact information for PayPal - Imposter, help other victims by adding it!

Add new contacts
| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New