Sign in

ACS Inc.

Sharing is caring! Having problems with ACS Inc.? Use ScamPulse to make a complaint

ACS Inc. Reports & Reviews (34)

• Sep 11, 2020

Victim Location 15212
Type of a scam Debt Collections

6A04-Account No: 045994

Balance Amount: $978.52

Case File Transferred to ACE:- September 9th 2019

Dear Customer,

Having checked your Social Security Number through our National Checking Database System, and finding out that you have been never charged for a fraud activity, A.C.S has decided to give you a chance to take care of this issue outside of the Court without you having a report on your Credit History and SSN. In order to avoid a lawsuit of $2873.81 against you, we request you to kindly pay the Court Restitution Amount which is $965.75 If you settle this matter today, you may be entitled to get some percentage of deduction on the restitution amount. You will have to send us a promissory note in order to hold your case file from being sent to the court house. On a case to case basis, you may be given the solution to pay 50-55% of the pending amount in the same month & a 30 days extension to settle the rest of the settlement amount as mutually agreed.

As we were unable to reach you so we are sending you this final notification through email. This legal matter will require your cooperation, so kindly get in touch with the department to make a payment and freeze down this case.

As you are a defaulter on this credit, the following counts are likely to be represented against you at local County Courthouse:

(1) VIOLATION OF FEDERAL BANKING REGULATION

(2) COLLATERAL CHECK FRAUD

(3) THEFT BY DECEPTION

Once the court action is initiated and a Judgment / Decree against you to recover the balance amount with the cost of lawsuit is received, we may need to ask the court to give one of the following order, should the debt remains unpaid:-

Attachment of Earnings base (Earnings Arrestment). Deduction from your wage by your employer or arrestment of part of your salary to satisfy the debt.

Warrant of Execution (Exceptional Attachment Order). Seizure and sale of movable non-essential assets / property by a County Court Bailiff /Sheriff Officer.

If you are under any state probation or payroll we need you to inform your reporting officer or manager about what you have done in the past and what would be the consequences once the case has been downloaded and executed in your name. If we do not hear from you within 48 hours of the date on this letter, we will be compelled to seek legal representation .We reserve the right to begin litigation for intent to commit wire fraud under the pretense of refusing to repay a debt committed to, by use of the internet and your SSN. In addition we reserve the right to seek recovery for the balance due, as well as legal fees and any court cost incurred.

The Factual Basis for the complaints is as follows:

You accepted to return the funds from this aforementioned pending loan.

And as per the agreement the funds have yet to be returned and the collateral has proven to be null that is to say of no value.

At present, ACS INC is seeking either of the following remedies:-

All funds to be returned as per terms of initial contract.

Dear debtor, as we were investigating your profile credit bureau & social security administration we need some right answers from your side. Also we would like to know when you can pay the requested $935.76 to settle this case.

To resolve this issue contact us during the working hours Monday to Friday 09:00 AM to 05:00 PM EDT reply back to this email to get in touch with the representative.

NOTE: THIS CASE IS UNDER INVESTIGATION WITH MAJOR CREDIT BUREAUS.

Yours sincerely

Paul Adam

Collections & Legal Department

NOTE: I now have a strange account on my Transunion for over 1k that dropped my score 57 points. 2 days after I got this email. It can't be a coincidence, time to gear up to sue.

• Aug 21, 2020

Victim Location 30757
Type of a scam Debt Collections

I have been receiving multiple emails from this company claiming that I have debt that needs to be paid off or I will go to jail. They are threatening me with the FBI, FTC and other places saying they will take me to court in 48 hours. I had a payday loan 4 years ago and had the debt paid off directly with the payday loan service itself because the gentleman I spoke to said if we receive your payment they won't have to contact me again and they haven't. Now I am receiving these emails continuously about owning money that I don't owe and being threatened with jail time. They started sending these emails 2 years ago and have not stopped

• Jul 15, 2020

Victim Location 32466
Type of a scam Debt Collections

I received an email from a company called ACS Incorporation claiming I owe them $964.52 because of a previous loan. Everything they’re claiming is false. I have never had any cash advance from that company or any company for that matter. In the email they threaten to damage my credit and inform my employer of my failure to take care of the dept. Not sure what route I should take to take care of this issue. Like I said I never had any dealing with an ACS INC. or any cash advance company for that amount of money.

• Jul 02, 2020

Victim Location 02302
Type of a scam Phishing

On Jul 2, 2020, at 7:27 AM, ACE CASH wrote:

?

Case File No: ACS/DS-2097315

Balance Amount: $970.85

Case File Transferred to ACS: - July 2020.

Dear Customer,

Having checked your Social Security Number through our National Checking Database System, and finding out that you have been never charged for a fraud activity, ACS has decided to give you a chance to take care of this issue outside of the Court without you having a report on your Credit History and SSN. In order to avoid a lawsuit of $2873.81 against you, we request you to kindly pay the Court Restitution Amount which is $970.85. If you settle this matter today, you may be entitled to get some percentage of deduction on the restitution amount. You will have to send us a promissory note in order to hold your case file from being sent to the court house. On a case to case basis, you may be given the solution to pay 45-55% of the pending amount in the same month & a 30 days extension to settle the rest of the settlement amount as mutually agreed.

As we were unable to reach you so we are sending you this final notification through email. This legal matter will require your cooperation, so kindly get in touch with the department to make a payment and freeze down this case.

As you are a defaulter on this credit, the following counts are likely to be represented against you at local County Courthouse:

(1) VIOLATION OF FEDERAL BANKING REGULATION

(2) COLLATERAL CHECK FRAUD

(3) THEFT BY DECEPTION

Once the court action is initiated and a Judgment / Decree against you to recover the balance amount with the cost of law suit is received, we may need to ask the court to give one of the following order, should the debt remains unpaid:-

· Attachment of Earnings base (Earnings Arrestment). Deduction from your wage by your employer or arrestment of part of your salary to satisfy the debt.

· Warrant of Execution (Exceptional Attachment Order). Seizure and sale of movable non-essential assets / property by a County Court Bailiff /Sheriff Officer.

If you are under any state probation or payroll we need you to inform your reporting officer or manager about what you have done in the past and what would be the consequences once the case has been downloaded and executed in your name. If we do not hear from you within 48 hours of the date on this letter, we will be compelled to seek legal representation .We reserve the right to begin litigation for intent to commit wire fraud under the pretense of refusing to repay a debt committed to, by use of the internet and your SSN. In addition we reserve the right to seek recovery for the balance due, as well as legal fees and any court cost incurred.

The Factual Basis for the complaints are as follows:

You accepted to return the funds from this aforementioned pending loan.

And as per the agreement the funds have yet to be returned and the collateral has proven to be null that is to say of no value.

At present, ACS INC is seeking either of the following remedies:-

All funds to be returned as per terms of initial contract.

Dear debtor, as we were investigating your profile credit bureau & social security administration we need some right answers from your side. Also we would like to know when you can pay the requested $970.85 to settle this case.

To resolve this issue contact us during the working hours Monday to Saturday 09:00 AM to 05:00 PM EDT by reply back to this Email to get in touch with the representative.

Yours sincerely

Collections & Legal Department

ACS Inc © 2020 | | Terms of Use | Careers | Complaints | Privacy Policy

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------... Statement & Notice: This email is covered by the Electronic Communications Privacy Act, 18 U.S.C. 2510-2521 and intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed. Any review, re transmission, dissemination to unauthorized persons or other use of the original message and any attachments is strictly prohibited. If you received this electronic transmission in error, please reply to the above-referenced sender about the error and permanently delete this message. Thank you for your co-operation.

• Jun 08, 2020

Victim Location 27591
Type of a scam Debt Collections

I got an email saying I owed a debt that I was previously contacted about. There were a lot of spelling errors. Don't fall for it.

• Mar 04, 2020

Victim Location 93611
Type of a scam Debt Collections

I have received an email stating that I owe a past due loan debt and they're threatening to go to court and all kinds of crazy non sense. After reading the warning about this scammer on ScamPulse.com website I wanted to report my interaction, to be tracked as well. Whoever is scamming definitely doesn't have good grammar, that was was first prompted me to research into this matter.

• Jan 26, 2020

Victim Location 76543
Type of a scam Debt Collections

I was emailed from informal email address. No prior attempt of notification before threat of court hearing to collect on a debt through conviction.

• Jan 23, 2020

Victim Location 95826
Type of a scam Debt Collections

I got this email this morning. I responded

“ What’s your phone number?”

“What company?”

“What’s your address?”

“Where’s my noticed that’s been mailed out to me?”

“When was the notice sent out?”

This email along with others I’ve received is a scam. Please don’t fall for it!!!

Reference Account #:01/AN61023; Subject : Lawsuit

Garnishment Notification and Arrest Notice

LEGAL DEPARTMENT OF MAJOR CREDIT BUREAU

Case file: 01/AN61023

Loan Reminder/Debt Recovery

Due Amount- $954.86

Dear ——————( I removed my identification)

Reference Account #:01/AN61023; Subject : Lawsuit This letter is to notify you that we have received a Summons of Garnishment on your wages. This means that someone you owe money to has been awarded a judgment by the court for payment of the debt. The court has ordered us your employer to deduct 25% percent of your disposable earnings and make payment to the court on your behalf. The following applies to you:

Before you are arrested

If you pay in full or make a part-payment before you are arrested, the warrant will be recalled and amended. However, it will be immediately re-issued if the debt is not paid in full.

After you are arrested

Once you are found guilty into the court house, then you have to bear the entire cost for this lawsuit which totals to $2395.76, excluding loan amount, attorney’s fee, interest charges, late fee and other legal documentation charges. You have the right to hire an attorney. If you don’t have/can’t afford one then the court will appoint one for you in case if you are provide with a bail by the state country court house.

What is garnishment?

Garnishment is a legal process that allows a creditor to remove funds from your [bank]/ [credit union] account to satisfy a debt that you have not paid. In other words, if you owe money to a person or company, they can obtain a court order directing your bank to take money out of your account to pay off your debt. If this happens, you cannot use that money in your account.

Why am I receiving this notice?

We received a garnishment order from a court to [freeze/remove] funds in your account. The amount of the garnishment order was for $954.86. We are sending you this notice to let you know what we have done in response to the garnishment order.

WE CARRY ALL THE RIGHTS RESERVED TO INFORM FTC, INTERNET CRIME COMPLAINT CENTER, YOUR EMPLOYER AND BANK ABOUT THIS FRAUD.

We believe that this was not your intent and these steps are unnecessary. We merely require you to contact in writing to our recovery asset location department via email between 09.00 AM to 05:00 PM (EDT).

NOTE: THIS CASE IS UNDER INVESTIGATION WITH MAJOR CREDIT BUREAUS.

Yours sincerely

Collections & Legal Department

ACS Inc © 2020 | | Terms of Use | Careers | Complaints | Privacy Policy

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------... />
Confidentiality Statement & Notice: This email is covered by the Electronic Communications Privacy Act, 18 U.S.C. 2510-2521 and intended only for the use of the individual or entity to which it is addressed.

Any review, re-transmission, dissemination to unauthorized persons or other use of the original message and any attachments is strictly prohibited. If you received this electronic transmission in error, please reply to the above-referenced sender about the error and permanently delete this message. Thank you for your cooperation.

Victim Location 89433
Type of a scam Debt Collections

1 of 3

Outstanding debt clearance notice

Inbox

x

FRAUDULENT/FALSE ISSUES

x

Uvetta Watkins

Aug 12, 2019, 7:30 AM (7 days ago)

CASE FILE #: GT2605 One Time Settlement Amount: $950.27 CREDITOR - ACS INC. You are going to be legally prosecuted in the Court House within couple of days. US5

Lori Lynde

Aug 16, 2019, 8:34 PM (3 days ago)

---------- Forwarded message --------- From: Uvetta Watkins Date: Mon, Aug 12, 2019 at 7:30 AM Subject: Outstanding debt clear

Uvetta Watkins

6:30 AM (7 hours ago)

to me

We're Sorry! We can’t disclose if you want to see documents then you need to help me out with your attorney's information and once documents have handed over to your attorney then NO PAYMENT PLAN will be given to you. After that willing or not you need to fight these things in your local county courthouse.

We're not denying that you will not get anything Once your file has been submitted for Garnishment then we will manage to send soft copies of your documents at your Physical Address but at this point, there is NO way to help you with Date's & Time.

Once your payment plan will start then we will request the creditor to send them all the original document handover to you by Postal Services, you will get an online payment receipt for every payment you make as in proof that your payment is submitted to right parties and Once your balances been paid off from your name you will get a Court Clearance Certificate (CCC) as in proof that you have paid this payment in a legal way, after that no one can claim you that you have something outstanding on your name, and you start to rebuild your credit again.

Do Reply ASAP if you want to payment Arrangement!!

Thanks & Regards

(Senior investigation, attorney)

Debt Collection Division

Victim Location 46224
Type of a scam Debt Collections

I keep receiving emails from this so called debt collector ACS.

Victim Location 31211
Type of a scam Debt Collections

Email from a Paul Anderson from ACS explains this consumer owed $2,771.52. It did not say for what except "pending loan". The email also said that she would be arrested if she did not pay.

Victim Location 93234
Type of a scam Debt Collections

GOT AN EMAIL SAYING I NEEDED TO PAY A CAH ADVANCE LOAN BY THE END OF THE DAY OR THEY WOULD DOWNLOAD MY CASE FILE TO THE COURTS AND PRESS CHARGES AGAINST ME.WANTED MY TO PAY WITH PREPAID VANILLA CARD ONLY

Victim Location 48346
Type of a scam Debt Collections

This company has been repeatly texting and e-mailing me saying I owe a debt to a payday loan company from 2011 and if I do not pay the amount owed they will file a court case in the state of New York. I have asked them repeatly to send me the paperwork reguarding this matter and they have refused. They have offer to settle out of court if I send them for $350.00 if I wire it to them by Friday, the original amount they said I would be sued for is $4206.00.

Victim Location 53546
Type of a scam Advance Fee Loan

Don't pay loan off in 72 hours police will arrive a seize everything. ACS only accepts payments through a one vanilla prepaid card.

Victim Location 33176
Type of a scam Debt Collections

The company threatened me with an arrest warrant for a pay advance from a company I never heard of. They stated I would need to contact a man right away to prevent further charges and arrange full payment. They left no phone numbers or addresses and there were misspelled words and grammatical errors.

Victim Location 78626
Type of a scam Debt Collections

Threatening email scam for an amount owed, with no other information provided.

I received an email this morning stating I owed over $900 and if I didn't contact them, I would have someone at my doorstep with court papers for a lawsuit within the next day or two. That it would become a $3000+ dollar issue at that point. I hadn't received any other correspondence from this ACS Inc, so I know this is a scam. There is no phone number within the body of the email, so I couldn't contact them myself. All the numbers I've looked up on line are not longer working numbers.

Victim Location 61012
Type of a scam Debt Collections

They say I owe for a loan I never took

They call all the time and send threatening emails like the following ...sclogosm.png

CREDITOR: Speedy Cash (Adv. America)

CASE NO: ***

ATTENTION : *** ***

AMOUNT OUTSTANDING: $874.33

This Legal Proceedings issued on your Docket Number NR/B-64356499 with one of Cash Advance Inc. Company in order to notify you that after making calls to you on your phone number we were not able to get hold of you. So the accounts department of Cash Advance has decided to mark this case as a flat refusal and press legal charges against you.

We have sent you this warning notification about legal proceedings on December, 2015 but you failed to respond on time now it's high time if you failed to respond in next 2 HOURS so we will register this case in court. Consider this as a final warning and we will be Emailing/Fax this issue to your current employer to make sure they take strict against you. Your salary and all your wages will be garnished.

Do revert back if you want to get rid of these legal consequences so make a payment today or else we would be proceeding legally against you and we apologies that this notification will also sent to your current employer. The opportunity to take care of this voluntary is quickly coming to an end. We would hate for you to lose the option of resolving this before it goes to the next step which is a Lawsuit against you, but to do so you must take immediate action.

You can Email back to get the payment mode too.

We will be forced to proceed legally against you and once it is processed the creditor has entire rights to inform your employer and your references regarding this issue and the law suit will be the next step which will be amounting to $7456.79 and it will be totally levied upon you and that would be excluding your attorney charges. If you take care of this out of court then we will release the clearance certificate from the court and we will make sure that no one will contact you in future.

Please let us know what your intention is by today itself so we can hold the case or else we will submit the paper work to your local county sheriff department and you will be served by court summons at your door step.

WE MAY REPORT INFORMATION ABOUT YOUR ACCOUNT TO CREDIT BUREAUS. LATE PAYMENTS, MISSED PAYMENTS, OR OTHER DEFAULTS ON YOUR ACCOUNT MAY BE REFLECTED IN YOUR CREDIT REPORT.ATTENTION : LISA BALL,

TERMS & CONDITIONS YOU AGREED

By electronically signing this Loan Agreement by clicking the "I AGREE" button below, you are confirming that you have agreed to the terms and conditions of the Consent and that you have downloaded or printed a copy of this Consent for your records.

IF YOU WANT TO RESOLVE THIS CASE OUTSIDE OF COURT THEN CONTACT TO OUR SETTLEMENT DEPARTMENT FOR SETTLE YOUR CASE: - [email protected]

Sincerely,

Veronica Davis,

Speedy Cash (ADV.AMERICA)

Montclair CA, 91763

I want them to leave me alone. They are fraudulent. I did not

receive a loan from them.

Victim Location 10604
Type of a scam Debt Collections

I have received emails and phone calls from this number claiming that I owe money from a payday loan and will be brought to court if I do not pay.

Most recent email was received today (7/18) with a case number of ** ** *** ***). They claim I owe them $2873.81 but they will settle for $964.52 if I send them a promissory note today. I do not owe any money to this company. I often receive similar calls from other numbers and am not sure if they are related.

Victim Location 60073
Type of a scam Debt Collections

Threatening emails and phone calls. We have NO accounts or anything in collections.

Email address these threats are coming from is:

[email protected]

Case No. in email: ***

Phone # in email is: 916-382-8087

Trying to contact: Mr./Mrs. Carlos Martinez

My husband was part of identity theft from Orange County California. The issue was resolved last year. It was the wrong *** ***. We have never nor has he lived in California!

Victim Location 91763
Type of a scam Debt Collections

They keep email me i did one of these complaints before they keep harassing me sending me emails saying I owe this money

Supposedly pay day loan

Check fields!

Report ACS Inc.


Upload here Increase visibility and credibility of your review by adding a photo

ACS Inc. Contacts

If you know any contact information for ACS Inc., help other victims by adding it!

| A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z | New